We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REAL/BEST ITALIAN PIZZA AND PASTA IN PUERTO JIMENEZ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzamail.it

Pizzamail.it
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“REAL/BEST ITALIAN PIZZA AND PASTA IN PUERTO JIMENEZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well, after living in Italy for 11 years, I became very spoiled and particular about the definition of "authentic Italian food;" something I crave on a regular basis.
Nadia, pure ITALIANA, and Master Chef, provided me the absolute best Italian meals for over a week.

After my first meal there, I became addicted, and ended up eating every night at Pizza Mail It - resulting in a few extra pounds after the week was up.

Wonderful atmosphere, great food. Thank you Nadia for all. I especially loved the Vegetarian Pizza and Pasta...DELICIOUS

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyricefotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    65
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place and always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here once and had delivery once this past week. Pizza was good and quick cook times. I'd recommend the 4 cheese & the special pizza with chicken on it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pura1vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An unexpected find in the last town of the "Costa Rican Frontier"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The pizza was quite good and the price reasonable, which was an unexoected find in an area considered the last town in the Costa Rica "Frontier". The owner is originally from Italy. The service was great and the facility was very clean. It is an open type seating in a relaxed environment. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is passing through the area

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

So good that I had their pizza twice during the day-and-a-half that I cumulatively spent in the Puerto Jimenez area. Crust is not quite as thin as the best wood-fired pizza that you can get at good restaurants in the states, but excellent nonetheless, and a very welcome change of pace if you've been eating casados of arroz y frijoles and/or hiking food of fruits and nuts for a few days.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Choade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobo Dioulasso, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buono!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice place, good food, honest bill.
If you are italian, ask PLEASE not to put Parmesan Cheese on your pizza! :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzamail.it also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Pizzamail.it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing