We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to the PERFECT honeymoon!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect end to the PERFECT honeymoon!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My new husband and I just stayed at Agua Dulce Beach Resort and had the best time. Our room had a beautiful ocean view of the Golfo Dulce. We were just steps away from the beach! It was so nice relaxing in the pool after spending the afternoon at the gorgeous Playa Preciosa. The staff was very courteous and it was so much fun talking with the other guests!! Our room was impeccably clean with a huge Jacuzzi! Thank you so much Chris for the perfect end (it is not really going to end) to the perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah309293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    86
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
135
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I recently had the chance to visit one of the few areas of Costa Rica that i had never previously visited. We asked at the Nature air office in Puerto Jimenez for a hotel recommendation and were told that we really should try to get a room at Agua Dulce Lodge. When we arrived at the lodge we were greeted by Chris Langos, the manager,who showed us to our room. Well , not only was the outward appearance of the place amazing but the rooms were so beautifully spacious and well appointed that we were once again overjoyed. Everything about this place screams , romantic honeymoon getaway. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and Chris is one of those managers that is almost unheard of anymore. He was just such a nice and personable gentleman.
I highly suggest this place to anyone who wants to visit the southern regions of Costa Rica.

Room Tip: i did'nt need to use room service and i don't believe they have a fitness center. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManagerofDoceLunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Hey B!

Wow...I am humbled by your kind words. Thank you for the great review and the personal kudos for myself and my staff! I am thrilled that you had a great visit and It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us! I will look forward to your next visit to the OSA! Pura Vida!

Chris Langos
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We had a great time down there . I could absolutely recommend this lovely place. Would go again. We spent a romantic time over there...only two nights, but we enjoyed the great and long beach, the Pool and this quiet atmosphäre over there. Chris Langos we've learned as top Service oriented manager. Thanks for this short but great Time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValSui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Hola ValSui!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us! You and B were a ton 'o fun to have stay with us and I will really look forward to your next visit to the Osa...and I hope you will stay longer!! Pura Vida!!!

Chris Langos
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Agua Dulce is a lovely resort. The location and amenities are quite nice. I very much enjoyed my time in the pool, the property and the beach! It's perfectly maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almostmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

During my stayin at Agua Dulce Lodge & Resort I experienced a very personlized costumer service from the resort´s stuff and the manager Chris Langos, all of them made me feel like home. I recommend you to visit this awesome and terrific place, to enjoy the delicious Chef Mario´s food and the friendly and very professional service that you deserve... Plus you also have the opportunity to enjoy the nature and animals from the area... I'm looking forward to go back very soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Jay C,

Thankfully, my position allows me to enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Meeting you and your lovely wife Melisa was one of MY "best experiences ever" as well! The week seemed to fly by too fast. Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review, and I will look forward to you both returning soon! I truly appreciate that Agua Dulce has new "fans," but even more important to me...I have new friends.

Pura Vida Amigo!

Chris Langos, GM & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had a great experience at the Aqua Dulce. Chris and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and the grounds clean. Food was always good. They even did a last minute dinner menu change to cook some of the fish we caught. Have stayed several places in this area and the Aqua Dulce was as good as any. I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hi Bruce!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review...I know how it is when you get home from vacation and back in the routine. Just want you to know it is appreciated!

I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed cooking up your fish...and helping you eat it too! I hope you will come back again next year to visit, and maybe we will watch Cincinnati or Xavier make it to the final 4! Pura Vida!

Chris Langos, GM & Marketing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were so lucky to find this fabulous little spot in Puerto Jimenez. First of all, it's a little off the beaten path giving you access to an essentially private beach. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The manager, Chris, recommended wonderful places to visit, tours to take, and places to eat. We couldn't have been more thrilled with this little hidden gem. Breakfast is included with your stay, and you'll be pleasantly surprised with the food. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knstinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for the great review, and for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts and experience at Agua Dulce. I appreciate it, and I know other travelers do as well. I'll look forward to seeing you next time...Pura Vida!

Chris Langos
GM and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
1.8 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.7 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#4 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
12.3 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
#1 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#5 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Property: Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing