We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely all-around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are looking for a great beach, great pool, quiet, super sweet spot to stay on the Osa Peninsula, this is the place to be. The staff & service were top notch - Ronnie, Harry & Marlon treated us like family and attended to our every need. I wanted to stay much longer! Be sure to borrow a bike and cruise in to town for a pizza or lunch on the water. The sunrises are epic too!

Room Tip: Beach front all the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treehousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful location.... The location is truly unique, inthe middle of the rainforest and on Golfo Dulce. Very spacious and clean rooms. Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. Great restaurant!! Jacuzzi tub to soak in after a long hike.... Great pool and beach.

Room Tip: The rooms are huge and great for couples and families
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights and had a beach facing room. The rooms are pretty standard, clean, with refrig, no microwave, the bathroom HUGE with Jacuzzi tub and shower. The wooden porch with rocking chairs facing the gulf with a cup of coffee...fantastico! Relaxing...We saw macaws from out front porch! The gulf waters were warm clear and beautiful. The pool is nice and the open air restaurant is beautiful, albeit a bit expensive. The food was really good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Harry went the extra mile to help us. Thanks Harry! They have bikes to use onsite.
The road out to this place is rough with pot holes THE ENTIRE WAY, so be prepared...but once you get there it is worth it! This place is not as much a "quick stay over" as a destination, so spend a few days. We would go back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach...fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in Beach front room number one. Very big. Two rooms with double beds and a sitting room in between. After staying in jungle for four days loved the clean air conditioned rooms. Kids loved Iguanas outside, pool and beach across the street. Front desk set up tours and taxis for us. Dolphin and animal sanctuary tour (should not be missed), chocolate, zip line and kayak tour. Great breakfast included. Ten minute taxi ride to town/beach/airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We very much appreciate the staff at Agua Dulce. They went out of their way to salvage a birthday dinner that I inadvertently sabotaged. Breakfasts were great, and the pool was enjoyable. The beach was lovely and solitary.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hoovaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel after there was a big problem with the first place we booked. The Aqua Dulce was a nice place and a great relief after our disaster at Danta Lodge ( do not book that place, it was horrible).

Aqua Dulce is a good location and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We did a nice excursion, the Matapolo rain forest tour.

I think the rate for the room was very reasonable and I recommend this hotel especially if you would like a beach front property.

Becky

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the beach as possible and on the second floor for nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialplacescr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lots of wildlife around this place.. macaws, monkeys, reptiles, ... is a nice treat. This place is very accessible for wheelchair users, it's flat with spacious rooms, very clean, nice big pool too. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we were there the beautiful beach had calm clear water with gentle waves breaking off shore... perfect for a gimp who wants to go in the ocean. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: ocean or pool front rooms have nicer views and less mosquitos when you walk out the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotwheelsVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.2 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
564 reviews
2.7 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Resort
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Reso...
#7 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort - An All-Inclusive Resort
8.1 mi away
Encanta La Vida
Encanta La Vida
#5 of 5 in Cabo Matapalo
174 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing