We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best place to relax and enjoy the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to relax and enjoy the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

One the best places I have ever been at. The people were great, They spoke english and did everything for me. They booked my tours and made all my calls. It was great . The pool, rooms and restaurant was so clean. The food was great. They also cooked my fish that i caught that day form the sea. You could not ask for anything better.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bray1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    83
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
87
129
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Went on a fishing trip with friends - late January, 2011 - to Agua Dulce Lodge. This lodge is brand new, very clean, people very friendly and very remote. The fishing in this part of world is outstanding. The key is to get a good captain. Then your'e all set for a trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchman058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

The gem of the Osa - at reasonable prices. Large clean rooms, amazing swimming pool, deserted beach a stone's throw away, very tranquil setting. We had oceanfront digs, and slept soundly to the rhythmic crashing of the Pacific surf. If you're looking for a Costa Rica that is light years away from Tamarindo or Manuel Antonio, head to Agua Dulce Lodge and let your cares slip away. Just bring cash - no credit cards accepted as yet, though this may change soon, as the lodge just opened for business last month.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavierMarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Not sure how I found this place, but so glad I did! Beautiful ocean, wild life, ambience and so much more! We spent wonderful days and nights relaxing, being catered to, yet left alone to enjoy each other. Can't say enough of how wonderful this place is. Clean...exceptionally clean! Comfortable and Relaxing! You have this secluded feeling, not what you get at the commercialized beach resorts, yet you have all the amenities offered that any five star resort offers. Great drinks, food, atmosphere. The staff is friendly, giving great service, ensuring your needs are met, without being in your face constantly. The view from the bar/restaurant was magical. I never wanted to leave, and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbyd1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

If your definition of paradise is relaxation, peaceful atmosphere, fun, beach, adventures and recreational sports. Then you have definitely found the spot. The resort has a beautiful beachfront property along with beautiful rooms and a staff that gives out great service. The rooms are somewhat of a villa type with two rooms with two queen beds, one living room and two bathroom. Along with a beautiful waterfront they have a pool, spa, full-service restaurant locate on a second level which allows a view of the waterfront. One of the things that impressed me the most was the wildlife they have on the property from flying birds to iguanas to what else could be lurking around. On one particular day the waves were so impressive that I managed to catch the locals surfing. I not only recommend it but I also plan on going back from time to time..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balluntilifall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Ambience on the Golfo Dulce in Southern Costa Rica is a good as it gets anywhere in the Caribbean. This new hotel offers classy villas with 1st Class accommodations. The people were great and the attractions are unsurpassed in the region. I highly recommend to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy resorts of the northern part of the country. What you sacrifice by leaving the beaten path is made up for by the local hospitality and the local attractions. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomboyleatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

My girlfriend and I went to Agua Dulce Lodge on a recommendation from some friends. Its a new lodge on the beach. We enjoyed everything but especially liked the second floor restaurant. We watched macaws fly over our heads during breakfast. We did some great fishing, a chocolate farm tour, a canopy tour and much more during our stay. It was great we will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
1.8 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#4 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
12.3 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
#1 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
12.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Property: Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing