We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now that's a fish platter!!”

Marisqueria Corcovado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Latin, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ENJOY THE BEACH, IN A NATURAL AND FAMILY OF THE BEST SEAFOOD, MEAT, BEER, WINE AND SPIRITS. PLUS, FREE INTERNET CONNECTION, RAW AND BREW BEER
Novato
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now that's a fish platter!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Javier suggested the fresh fish platter for 2 (it had been suggested by others, as well). We had 4, so ordered 2 - WAY too much food but, oh, so fantastic!! Great local place with all kinds of great seafood. Javier was very helpful & great fun - just too much food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skipnsal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    123
    36
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place on the water - COLD BEER - Fresh Ceviche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Second trip to the Osa and second trip here. We always seem to stop for a meal, and a cold beer...plus this review brought to you by free internet.

This time we had fish ceviche, Arroz con Pollo and the coldest Imperials on the coast. Ask for Walter Gonzalez, he's a great waiter. If you are in town it's worth a stop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
1 review
“The place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our second trip to Puerto Jimenez, on both trips we find our selves at Marisqueria time and time again. Great food with a great staff. Walter Gonzalez has been our waiter Snook lookout (my favorite fish). Let's me know when it comes in, for the freshest fish like I caught it my self. Don't miss Puerto Jimenez and don't miss Marisqueria Corocavado.

Dean Wise

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conowingo, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We loved our meal here. The staff was friendly and the food was wonderful - as fresh as humanly possible - RIGHT out of the water! I had a delicious lobster salad that had AT LEAST 2 whole lobsters on top (lobster ceviche) and it was less than $20! As with any place in CR, the service is slow and relaxed...but that is part of the charm. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“untamed...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very unobtrusive eatery, but the food (simple and fresh) canno't be beat in this area...I had the fresh bass for 2 people, grilled to perfection with the most delicious french fries (i suspect cooked in chicken tally...) The ceviche was top notch, and the jumbo shrimp so so fresh, it was ridiculously good...there is no sophistication in the food in this place, it is well-done, fresh and it works !!!!! and as far as $$$, this is more than fair for that quality !! in this part of the world, this is one of your best option for a great meal....The views of the ocean can be quite a spectacle, during the late afternoon we saw stingray jumping, dolphins and a crocodile swimming by along the beach...there you go, better than tv !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irrawady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marisqueria Corcovado also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Marisqueria Corcovado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing