We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”

Marisqueria Corcovado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ENJOY THE BEACH, IN A NATURAL AND FAMILY OF THE BEST SEAFOOD, MEAT, BEER, WINE AND SPIRITS. PLUS, FREE INTERNET CONNECTION, RAW AND BREW BEER
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place sums up Costa Rica for us. Fabulous, friendly service; excellent food and eaten with macaws nearby and crabs and lizards scuttling along the beach. Walter was our waiter and deserves a mention for being a gracious host and putting up with my terrible Spanish pronunciation. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikecasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    125
    37
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW! Try the mixed seafood plate!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was recommended to us by a local and it was AH-MAZ-ING!!!! The mixed seafood plate was so fresh and sooooo good. My husband and I shared the Mixed Seafood Plate for 1 for lunch and were more than full. It included a full lobster, tons of mixed seafood, huge shrimp, clams etc … for 13000 colones (or just over $20). The server said they regularly make huge mixed plates for 5 people or more. Great place! Best seafood we had in Costa Rica.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
1 review
“Best Costa Rican Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food here was amazing. I had the Big Shrimp with rice and I will definitely be back tomorrow! Great view of the ocean. Walter is best waiter I have ever encountered! Also has a nice bar.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for drinks, even better seafood!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pretty impressive local restaurant. Great place for a ceviche, fish, and shrimp. My favorite dish is the whole snapper. I recommend it. Service is local and friendly, and they speak English fairly well.

Great place for drinks, some of the coldest in town. In addition to the usual, I recommend two of my favorites: The Margarita Corcovado and Corcovado Marea Roja ( actually drinking one right now!) They are signature drinks and you won't find them anywhere else.

Located on the beach, on the paved beach boulevard. Darts, billboards, and good times all around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elguapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service was great food was not.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our server was super helpful when we asked him questions about PJ. However the food was not. I had fish tacos that where flavorless. My husband had the seafood spaghetti. He didn't finish it. It was watery tasteless as well. We are not picky eaters at all but this was the worst place we ate in PJ.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carissamcw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marisqueria Corcovado also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Marisqueria Corcovado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing