We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabinas Jimenez
Nearby Hotels
Cacao Monkeys(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Agua Dulce Beach Resort(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Islas Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danta Corcovado Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabinas Tropicales(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas The Corner(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arenas de OSA(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
341
183
32
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
183
32
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksgolfo dulcethe ownercoffee makerboat tourpoolside roomcosta ricawater frontsmall poolprivate deckair conditioningthoroughly enjoyed our staygreat place to staysaw dolphinsclose to towncorcovado national parklaid back
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

So imagine after camping in the jungle for 5 days how you would be looking forward to getting home, laying out on your bed, taking a warm shower....when we returned from our camping trip (They were holding our bags for us, which was nice) we learned that they had sold our hotel room to somebody else and there were no other rooms open to give us. We had made reservations months in advance. He had to take us to a different hotel - Cabinas M-something on the main street. This hotel was $10 cheaper per night, actually had warm water, was clean and just as big/nice if not nicer.
When we checked in to Cabinas Jimenez he joked about making another mistake too, forgetting that somebody had already paid him and not believing them or something.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank costaricaisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I have to say I'm probably somewhat biased for Cabinas Jimenez. I have stayed at other locations in town and never found a place that is quite as lovely.

The rooms are charming.. bathrooms all painted in a seascape, warm showers (suicide showers, adds to the fun), safes for locking things up, refrigerators and coffee makers, air conditioning.. what more could you ask for?!

The staff is lovely, all of them, and we took a boat trip to see the Osa Wildlife sanctuary with Chris and Wendy (his girlfriend?), and enjoyed it immensely.

When I was last there they were building (and almost finished a pool). Rooms are always kept spotless and the public area for looking out onto the bay is beautiful, lots of chairs to sit and talk, and a large deck (which I used to do yoga). Definitely worth giving this hotel a shot. It's one of the cutest ones in town and it's far enough out that you don't get a lot of noise pollution from clubs and discos in town at night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacanadiensita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

What a pleasant surprize in this remote area of Costa Rica.
right in town easy walking distance to pier and the panaria for goodies
with our morning coffee.
get a room with a porch if possible, it was very nice place to relax.
good town for food! and the tour on the boat was one of the highlights
of our trip

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishrovers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Perfectly situated near town but tucked away for a bit of peace and quiet. The rooms are nice and clean, have decent aircon (it is sooooooo hot in PJ!) and have a lovely view over the lagoon.
PS: If you fancy a boat trip, try Toboga tours - you can find the details in the Lonely Planet guide.
PPS: The best place to eat in PJ is the little Italian called Il Gardiniera. Some of the best food I've had outside Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosskav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

My husband and I spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here before heading into the Corcovado National Park. Our room was clean, sunny, and had a lovely view of the gulf and the beautiful landscaping. It was nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in the room, too. The front desk guy, Juan Carlos, was very helpful in arranging tours and he patiently answered the many questions we asked him. The CJ had sea kayaks for their guests to use and we enjoyed taking them out in the gulf. They also let us store our luggage with them while we were backpacking in Corcovado, which was a great convenience. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furgie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews