We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for Collectivo Food”
Review of Panaderia

Panaderia
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place for Collectivo Food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Always stop here before hoping on the collective, I love the staff they are all so helpful and friendly even so early in the morning !!

Panaderia opens before the bus leaves for San Jose which is perfect if you need snacks for the journey or a FREE coffee to wake you up

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexg7828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the place for breakfast in PJ”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

excellent coffee, good pastries, savories and opens early and open on Sunday morning! Love the ham and cheese puff pastry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best treats in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Can't go wrong with any choice you make here. I wish I had bought more! Staff was friendly and you could tell they were happy to share their work. The sweet bread roll was a true delight. Thank you so much Panaderia.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Open Early!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This sleepy town is used to people getting up early to make the colectivo or the boat out of Puerto Jiminez, so I was thankful to have it open. The bread and pastries are wonderful, however every time I wen there I was about to go on a long hike. The food there wasn't exactly the best for that. So I would suggest buying other snacks as well if you need something more sustainable for a long day in the wilderness.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The girls at the counter were very patient with this gringa. We liked it so well we went back for more. Good place to pick up a snack before heading to the beach.The pastries were all fresh, the drinks were cold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panaderia also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Panaderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing