We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop”

Restaurante Caballo Blanco
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Punta Arenas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you are driving between Puntarenas and Guanacaste, this is a very nice place to stop. The restaurant is clean, the staff is accommodating, especiallly with kids. Everything we ordered was prepared well and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti_R_Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    80
    39
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stopped here while driving through Costa Rica and loved it. The vibe is relaxed with fresh air wafting through the restaurant. It is packed with local families and some tourists and the food is really great.

We had a dish of rice and fish and it was really delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cucharaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average at best”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This restaurant is clean and in a nice area of Puntarenas. The ceviche and octopus (pulpo) are my favorites. I try to stay away from some of the other dishes because they are loaded with too much rice. Prices are a little more expensive than I expected for the quality of food but overall a nice place to have lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnjonasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If want to eat something --sure Caballo Blanco is your place. However , my experience with Caballo Blanco as overall is OK . You can get a decent rice with chicken or fried fish , but I as said nothing special .

In addition , I have to tell you that this place might be a little bit expensive in comparison with the quality food you buy there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronsapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Hills
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped at this restaurant for lunch on our drive from Nosara to Manuel Antonio (via Puntarenas). There are a number of restaurants on the road between Nicoya and Puntarenas, and we just happened to pick this one. We were pleasantly surprised. The seafood was great, as were the chicken dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Caballo Blanco also viewed

Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
 
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing