We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable/beautiful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quepos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manuel Antonio Estates
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great affordable/beautiful stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The people at Manuel Antonio Estates were extremely friendly and helpful, even with booking tours and recommending things to do. Our apartments were extremely nice and very affordable, and the pool was great for the heat. We also saw plenty of wildlife around within the grounds.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    39
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
42
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed at Manuel Antonio Estates for four nights. It was beautiful, the grounds are incredibly well kept. We stayed in one of the apartments, it had AC and a kitchen. The pool lights did seem to go off pretty early, but we still swam. :) It was close to Quepos where we could walk to town and get some groceries or just browse around. It was just down the road from Manuel Antonio and the national park. It was the perfect location. At night we heard monkeys outside as soon as we turned the lights off, it was pretty cool. There were so many beautiful things to see! The apartment stayed nice and cool, and the kitchen had all the dishes we needed. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickstartmyheart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2010

the estate is beautiful... and the spa is amazing. I liked that it is not actually in Manuel Antonio.. because that area seemed to be really touristy and the estate is within walking distance to quepos. We stayed in one of the two bedroom condos. They were nice, BUT hard THE hardest bed i have ever slept on and horrible pillows and the occasional roach and ants but that's to be expected right. Overall, for the price it was really great!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phayze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We just recently stayed with Richard at the estates. we were recommended by the B&B we stayed at in La Garita.
The apartments were clean, only AC in one room but at night if the doors were open in both rooms it was fine. the bedrooms were a little "muff" but you get that sometimes. the pool was clean and actually you are right in the jungle so even poolside you get to see some wildlife. Its a perfect location to be between Quepos and Manual Antonio. a short walk to Quepos at night and a short drive to the National park. We booked a Canopy tour through the estates with AMy and TiTI canopy was fantastic. The tour guides were extremely helpful/funny and the 4 of us really enjoyed our time with them. well worth the money spent.
Richard was by far extremely helpful and didnt hesitate to help us with whatever we threw his way.

Thank you Amy and Richard
From Michelle(Canadian) Froukje,Anky and Machteld(Holland)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjackson1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We went to Manuel Antonio for a 2 day trip. I stumbled upon Manuel Antonio Estates and booked it for 2 nights. We stayed in the MOT MOT condo. It was very nice and had a private pool. It has 4 bedrooms and AC in 2 of them. It was set amongst the trees and we actually saw a bunch of monkeys climbing in the trees. It has a private pool that is not that big, but is nice and cool after sitting on the beach. It is a nice place to relax. There is only 1 TV in the house and no WIFI. So it is a little hard to stay connected, but if you are looking to get away as we were it was a nice place to stay. It was about a 5 minute drive to manuel antonio beach. Overall my wife and parents really liked it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rounder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2010

The apartments are in a perfect location if you are looking for an experience in both Manuel Antonio and Quepos. Walking distance of Quepos makes a very nice evening stroll into town to eat/drink or whatever entertainment you choose. The bus ride to the beaches is only about 8-10 minutes and is rather scenic as well. The aparments are quiet and have a very nice view from up on a hill overlooking the pool (you cannot see any ocean). Very comfortable and a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski4282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We've stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. We felt like in our own home.
Early in the morning some monkeys just hoped around our kitchen window and the balcony. We had a big kitchen, fridge and 2 bedrooms. Clean and nice atmosphare.
Staff was friendly and helpfull. We had booked a Canopy Tour via the Hotel and pick-up worked perfect and we had a great Tour.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltenbummlerin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
1.5 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,450 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuel Antonio Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuel Antonio Estates

Property: Manuel Antonio Estates
Address: Manuel Antonio Estates, Quepos 12-6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Quepos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas, homes and condos at Manuel Antonio Estates, offering rentals by the week for all group sizes & budgets! All villas offer private pool, blue Pacific Ocean views, proximity of the bustling fishing village of Quepos, spectacular famed beaches of Manuel Antonio nearby, monkeys, 180 species of birds, essence of luxury & pure tranquility. Peacefulness awaits in our lush tropical jungle w/world class Spa. Our accommodations suit every need and taste from cozy eco condos for 1-4 people to premier/deluxe homes for 18 of your closest amigos. Exciting Tours! Rainforest Canopy, Horseback, Mangrove Monkey, ATV Sportfishing, much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Estates Costa Rica/Quepos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing