We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David is a Barcelona superstar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Baile de la Iguana
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Quepos
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was a great place to stay, great location, great view, big apartments, very clean ( also David ask us everyday If we need to clean the room again ) close to everything you need to see, supermarket just beside, this place was just amazing, very quiet during the night, they do the barbecue as well, but they do also respect others If they want to just relax. There is a perfect pool with a perfect view. When we arrived, they were two american guys working there, very friendly and informative ! As well the Big Boss of the place David, this guy is amazing, he helped us with everything and he is running this hotel on a very high standard. Would defo recomend this place to single, couple, group or family travelers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great !! David did show us other apartments as well !! they all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

My friend and I stayed at El Baile de la Iguana for 3 nights in Feb/2013. We loved it! David, the administrator at the hotel, did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. He gave us information about touring the national park and he arranged our shuttle back to San Jose. He was wonderful about practising Spanish with me, too. The hotel is in close proximity to dining, grocery store and the bus. The room was clean and comfortable. My friend and I especially liked our private veranda, where we could enjoy coffee in the morning and play cards at night. I recommend this hotel and I would go back again.

Room Tip: There is going to be noise because the hotel is right on the street and there is traffic. Didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days in February 2013. Our room was very nice, comfortable and the nightly observations of geckos was an added bonus. Our room was cleaned daily and we enjoyed the use of the towels in the bathroom. The shower stall was larger than typical Canadian shower stalls, which served me well as I was getting around on crutches. After visiting the beach, my crutches were filled with sand and there were washed in the shower. Cleaning staff did an excellent job removing the layer of sand in the shower and the trails in our room. The steps were swept daily and this was important to me, as I went up and down the stairs on my bum, due to my broken ankle. The walk to the bus which took us to the beach was a mere couple minutes away. The location is handy if you need anything from a grocery store which is right next door and there are at least 5 options for restaurants within a very short walking distance, ranging from customary local food, Asian, pizza, and sushi. With my broken ankle, I was very appreciative of close proximity to prepared food. We saw an iguana from our deck in the tree across the street. The administrator of the property, David, was very helpful in many aspects. The credit card machine was down, however he allowed us to pay the following day after a visit to the bank, which is a short walk down the hill. When we inquired about transportation to San Jose, David booked a shuttle for us. David also took time to show us a local map (the place mat kind) and made recommendations that were very helpful to us in regard to our tour to Manuel Antonio National Park and the beaches. I noted the beauty of the tiles in the lobby. We were offered coffee as we waited for our shuttle, we enjoyed stimulating conversation and the extra hand with my luggage was very much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minwaabekwe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We were three girls staying with our mums in an "fully equiped apartment" at La bailde de la iguana. The view from our window was amazing and the pool is really nice as well BUT those things were kind of the only good things with this place though.
-The apartment were dirty when we got there so we had to ask them to clean it.
-The guy in the reception is really weird and rude as well. We had some problems with cancel a booking from hostelworld and he had no interest in helping us.
-We had one key for five persons. The entrence door was always looked, so sometimes it was pretty tricky to get out though you had to climb to reach the button to open the door.
- The guy in the reception could be absent the whole morning, and he didnt gave us any information about checking out and where to leave the key...
AND the last thing. Bring earplugs, because the traffic passes just outside the hostel and starts early in the morning..

The cleaning lafy is really nice though:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The apartments are well equipped and have nice table and chairs on a balcony outside with good views over the ocean.
The staff were friendly and have helpful advice and suggestions.
The bus stop for the national park and beach was nearby and it is right next door to the supermarket, but there are places right next to the national park, although i didn't see how much they were.
You can walk to the national park and beaches fairly easily and safely. Good idea to get bus back though as it gets very hot walking back up! Buses are very cheap and regular.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice apartment with own kitchen, bathroom and double bed. It was clean and well priced at manuel antonio. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ninguna es buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marolo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quepos hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Paradise Resort
Pacific Paradise Resort
#4 of 14 in Quepos
69 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kayak Lodge
Kayak Lodge
#1 of 14 in Quepos
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostel Q' Tuanis
Hostel Q' Tuanis
#10 of 32 in Quepos
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Baile de la Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Baile de la Iguana

Address: Carretera Manuel Antonio | El Baile de la Iguana - Aparthotel esta situado en el kilometro 3.5 de la carretera de Manuel Antonio, zona centro, junto al Super Joseth, a 5 minutos en bus del Parque Nacional de Manuel Antonio, y 5 minutos en bus de Quepos, y a 30 metros de la parada de Buses., Quepos 60601, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Quepos
Price Range: £9 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
El Baile De La Iguana Costa Rica/Quepos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing