We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family.”
Review of Canopy Safari

Canopy Safari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Canopy Safari provides tourists a full blown adventure tour. Set in the heart of the tropical rainforest we have something for everyone. An exciting canopy zip line tour with ten zip lines, two rapel limes, a suspension bridge and a tarzan swing. We also have a butterfly garden, serpentarium, tilapia fishing ponds, a caimen lagoon, walking trails and a beautiful restaurant where we serve buffet style meals. We were the first canopy tour in the southern area of costa rica and we are still setting the standards for the safest, the best and the most exciting canopy tour in costa rica. Since 1997 we have been taking our guests out into the jungle and providing them with an unforgettable experince that they will always remember. Come and have the experience of a lifetime with us
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently went to Canopy Safari for a family trip. We decided on Canopy based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and it was great. Everything from the ease of check in at their Quepos office to the ride to the property. Wendell was a great driver. He had us going on a couple of the bridges. We got there and the guides were all great. I can't remember everyone but I wanted to give a shout out to Diego. Very good guy. We had a group of 6 adults and 5 kids and all of the guides were great with them. We really enjoyed the butterflies and snakes too. This company is extremely cautious with safety and they were constantly on it with regards to making sure everyone was safe and having a good time. Plus they served a great lunch for us afterwards!

Thank SBBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Serrano_G, Owner at Canopy Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

HI Brian,
So glad to hear that you and your family had a blast out in the rainforest with us. Our tour is a great adventure for all ages. As you said even the bus ride across the little bridges is an adventure in itself. There is defiantly something for everyone to love about Canopy Safari. From the delicious homestyle food served buffet style, to the butterfly garden to the exciting zip lines and tarzan swing. I hope that you and your family will cherish the memories that you created at Canopy Safari for years to come.
Thanks for writing the review, I really appreciate it
Pura Vida
Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 515 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Definitely the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica. SO much fun and awesome for kids. The guides were super fun and made us feel afar the whole time. Diego and Andres were my favorites... Food was served afterwards that was fresh and authentic. Can't wait to do this again!

Thank Daisylew523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Serrano_G, Owner at Canopy Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Daisy,
So nice to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is so helpful for our future clients to read firsthand reviews of the tour. What a great compliment that our tour was the "Highlight of your trip to Costa Rica"
I would love to see you and your family again in the future please do come and visit us again
Pura Vida
Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The entire time, from pickup to dropoff, was exceptional. Professionally run outfit for people of all risk levels. The guides emphasized both fun and safety, and provided a good background history of the region. The breakfast was great. We just received the tour photos which were very reasonably priced.

Thank CraigCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Serrano_G, Owner at Canopy Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Craig,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know how wonderful of a experience you had on our tour. I am so appreciative that you noticed our commitment to detail and excellence in all aspects of the tour. From our breakfast buffet, to our guides who love to share their knowledge of the area, to our rigorous safety standards, and of course our care of our animals in the caiman pond, butterfly garden and serpentarium. Canopy Safari is so much more than just a zip line course.
Please come and visit us again to see what new and exciting elements we have added to the canopy course.
Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Canopy Safari is the Best there is!! The guides are awesome and food is Great! We have used Canopy Safari '7' times now and never disappoint us. Diego & Andreas remember us each time we come. We bring new friends each time we come visit Costa Rica and take them on this tour and they Love it as well as we do. I have never seen them treat anyone bad and willing to help the ones that have fear of heights. They do make sure your safe before anyone leaves the platforms. We will be using them again in Feb 15 when we come back. Scott & Chris

1  Thank Mcripley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Serrano_G, Owner at Canopy Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

HI Scott and Chris,
Thank you so much for you continued support of our tour. IT means so much to me that you keep returning to us year after year and that you bring all your friends along. I love seeing repeat customers on our tour. I am always trying to see what I can add to the tour or how I can improve on what we have. So there is always something new for you to see or experience. Next time maybe you will be able to see our expanded wildlife rescue center.
Cant wait to see you again next year
Pura Vida
Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We are two post grads traveling through Costa Rica on a final huzzah before we started our full time jobs back in the US. To say that this was the best part of our stay in Manuel Antonio would be the understatement of the century. Diego's Canopy Safari was a perfect balance of fun and adventure. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone in the area!!!

Thank rdbenaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Serrano_G, Owner at Canopy Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review and this awesome compliment. "To say that this was the best part of our stay in Manuel Antonio would be the understatement of the century." I hope that each and everyone of our guests feels the same way. Costa Rica is an amazing country to visit and our canopy tour is a great way to immerse yourself in the culture, rainforest and adventure tourism that represents the Pura Vida lifestyle. Please come and visit us again when you need a break. We love seeing repeat clients.
Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canopy Safari also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Canopy Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing