We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not excellent, not bad 3.5”
Review of Inn on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on the Park
Ranked #9 of 14 Quepos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 02/19/2014, peek of high season in Costa Rica. This area in particular is recognized for overpriced hotels on the hills facing the ocean, they range from $400-$800+ a night, so, paying $146 for the master suite was a very good deal. I was traveling with my sister and her 2 kids (4 and 6 years-old). They had a blast at the little pool in the back.
The rooms are certainly a little humid but that is because the nature of the area is in fact... humid. I learned that they leave the rooms open to air when empty, which is very normal in all areas in Costa Rica. They ask you to turn off the AC when out and obviously that keeps the moisture from drying off.
Wi-Fi range was very limited but good enough to text on the internet if you go to the porch. The kitchen was fully equipped and everything worked just fine. The sofa bed was a little too soft for me so I just threw everything on the floor and it worked out just fine. Location is great and there is a restaurant next door where you can go and get very nice meals at average price. Their Bfast is really nothing special and you should not count it as the first meal of the day here. It will just help you hold on until you get real bfast.
Front desks are really helpful and they will make sure you have what you need. Parking is very limited, go with a compact car, otherwise you will get stuck. The area is really safe and really close to the park entrance so no worries about parking.
In general it was good for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elzorrocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn on the Park and our overall experience is contrasted. The main advantage of the Hotel is its perfect location: the entrance of Manuel Antonio National Park is 100m away and within 5min walk you are on the beach. The quality of the serive is really average. On our arrival, we have been upgraded to a larger room on the first floor. Trust me, it was not an upgrade at all: our matress and pillows smelled humidity and my wife could not sleep the first night because of it. I also found a cockroach running in the sink of the kitchen. The breakfast is also average and there is not enough tables for everyone: some people has to start having their breakfast standing while waiting for a table. At the entrance, Hernandez is very nice and will do his best to satisfy you. He made our overall experience passed from poor to average. If we have the chance to come back to Manuel Antonio, we will not book a room here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

No joke, about 100m from the entrance to Manuel Antonio national park, and 400m from the beach. A little pricey for what you got with the room, breakfast is toast and ceral, and the parking lot is secure, but we were blocked in on the first night. My wife and I were close enough to the Park to hear the howler monkeys at night. The wifi exists, but we had to go on the porch to use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room for a better view... no elevators though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. It's a short walk from the beach and one of the closest hotels to the entrance of the national park. The rooms are very large and clean, with a fridge and lots of closet space. The bathrooms are immaculate and the beds are comfortable. The staff at reception speak English and Spanish are are really friendly - they helped to set up all our tours and activities during our stay. Breakfasts are basic but provide plenty of fresh fruit, which is great because the fruit in Costa Rica is unbelievable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank konstansia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quepos hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Paradise Resort
Pacific Paradise Resort
#4 of 14 in Quepos
78 reviews
20 mi away
Casa del Toucan
Casa del Toucan
#3 of 14 in Quepos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kayak Lodge
Kayak Lodge
#1 of 14 in Quepos
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Park

Address: Manuel Antonio Puntarenas, Quepos 0, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Quepos
Price Range: £83 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Park 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Park Costa Rica/Quepos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing