We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Pro Rafting Costa Rica
Ranked #1 of 62 Tours in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PRO Rafting Costa Rica offers some of the world's best white water rafting. Wild and untamed, these big,sometimes tecnical rivers plunge through spectacularly beautiful rain-forest, largely unexplored tropical wilderness. We are an Eco-friendly outdoor adventure company. Our guides and staff are committed to deliver excellent customer service under internationally safety standards.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We went whitewater rafting and got so much more, our guide Andrea was funny and knowledgeable of our surroundings. He kept us entertained in and out of the water.

Helpful?
Thank Nick7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CervillaM56, Public Relations Manager at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rafting tour, and we are also glad that our guides did an excellent job to make your rafting experience unforgettable, fun and most important safe!!
Thank you for sharing your comments !!Pura Vida!!
Thank you for recommending us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Great Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pro rafting is professional, efficient and one of my favorite memories from costa rica! Wonderful experience along with knowledgeable and friendly staff! Defiantly recommend o anyone planning to visit in or around the quepos area!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shakeela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CervillaM56, Public Relations Manager at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rafting tour, and we are also glad that our guides did an excellent job to make your rafting experience unforgettable, fun and most important safe!!
Thank you for sharing your comments !!Pura Vida!!
Thank you for recommending us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are planning to go rafting in CR you Must choose this company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my first TripAdvisor review and this experience is exactly what TripAdvisor is all about. We were 4 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 7- 12 and spent a day with the guides at PRO Rafting. All you need to know is that these guys qualified to compete in the World Cup of White Water Rafting in Brazil in October to represent Costa Rica. Phillipe has been rafting in Costa Rica since he was six and the others are as experienced as he is. They all speak fluent English and are incredibly knowledgeable and proud of their country. They pick you up at your hotel or lodging and take you home after lunch. The ride to the head of the river is filled with tons of interesting facts and hands-on experiences. 100% we will bring our family down to Manuel Antonio to raft with these guys again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CervillaM56, Public Relations Manager at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thanks for make us the first trip advisor review!
We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed our rafting tour, and we are also glad that our guides did an excellent job to make your rafting experience unforgettable, fun and most important safe!!
Thank you for sharing your comments and also sharing great tips for future PRO rafters in this forum !!Pura Vida!!
Thank you for recommending us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent river rafting on the Savage River (Rio Savegre)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I went on a rafting tour with Pro Rafting Costa Rica, and we had a wonderful time! The service, the guides, the scenic tour of the rainforest, and the cultural education made this experience enjoyable and memorable. They were very accommodating with our needs. We were picked up punctually in front of our condo, and they made special arrangements for us, since we wanted to be back earlier then the rest of our group. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Pura Vida!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MNebres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CervillaM56, Public Relations Manager at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our rafting tour, and we are also glad that our guides did an excellent job to make your rafting experience unforgettable, fun and most important safe!!
Thank you for sharing your comments and also sharing great tips for future PRO rafters in this forum !!Pura Vida!!
Thank you for recommending us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day on the river with PRO Rafting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our group of 4 had an amazing time with PRO Rafting. Roberto was our guide and I can't recommend him enough! He, along with the owner Felipe, are actually on the Costa Rica national rafting team and are going to compete in the world championship in Brazil this October ... so you are definitely in good hands with them! We had never rafted before and this was a great intro to it -- super fun but very professional and safe. We did the full day Rio Savegre tour with 2-3 class rapids, that included a stop at a gorgeous waterfall that you can dive into and another stop for snacks. And as others have mentioned, the pictures that they took were fantastic. We don't ever buy pictures on these types of things, but these we couldn't pass up.
A huge thank you to Roberto and the rest of PRO Rafting for a great day. Can't wait to cheer you on in October! Pura Vida!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CervillaM56, Public Relations Manager at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed our rafting tour, and we are also glad that our guides did an excellent job to make your rafting experience unforgettable, fun and most important safe!!
A big thanks for the cheer! It went really good for Roberto and Felipe in the championship.
Thank you for sharing your comments and also sharing great tips for future PRO rafters in this forum !!Pura Vida!!
Thank you for recommending us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pro Rafting Costa Rica also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pro Rafting Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing