We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Centro Quepos so good location for some who don'td want to stay at the higher priced Manuel Antonio beach area which is where you will up spending most of your time. But the bus is cheap for a 20 minute despite the annoying stops every 200 feet. Secure. Great staff. Problem is all the rooms are poolside so forget about sleeping early or sleeping in. Too loud.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your review.. Excuse the delay in responding as since you stayed with in December and we did not receive the review until August 21 we wanted to check with our staff that was working during that time. Although we are happy to hear that you found the staff helpful and the hotel secure we do apologize for the excessive noise that you had during your stay.

If you stay with us again, we will be sure to put you in another room further away from any noise. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at La Sirena for 3 nights this May, taking day trips to Parque Manuel Antonio, the Villa Vanilla Spice plantation, and a canopy walk. The standard room was an excellent value. We enjoyed being in the heart of downtown Quepos, with many restaurants within a couple of blocks. And the staff was great, keeping an eye on our car, which we parked in front the hotel each night. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review and that you took the time to let everyone on trip advisor know about your experience with us here at the La Sirena. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Quepos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Sirena in Quepos for one night while visiting Manuel Antonio National Park (about 20 min away). It is walking distance to the water and restaurants, stores, and the bus station. The woman at the front desk was helpful and gracious. After I had checked out they kept my bags for me while I went to Manuel Antonio. The free breakfast consists of your choice of eggs/omelet with toast or French toast, plus coffee, juice, and fresh fruit. The room and bathroom were very, very clean. It is a small, basic room but all I needed for the night. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We were in a standard room, very basic amenities. The standard rooms are due for a little refresh. More premium rooms upstairs seemed much more recent. Shower head was not working well, leading to showering more with a mist of water. Ants control could also be better, however we understand this is not an easy task in tropical countries and frankly it didn't really bother us. Location is right downtown Quepos and thus really good. Included breakfast was welcomed, having fruits, coffee and juice (self serve), along with various eggs+toast options (made to order, one order per person).

There's not much to do downtown Quepos at night. It's a busy town for locals but not really tourist-oriented. But it's a good base for visiting Manuel Antonio and local beaches! Much better than the hilly road packed with hotels on the way to Manuel Antonio!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackTheTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your review and for your understanding about the ants. Its a never ending battle and although most of the time we do pretty well with keeping it under control, we are disappointed you had an issue with them during your stay.. We will also make sure that the shower head gets replaced.

Our free made to order breakfast is always a big hit and we are glad that it was with you as well.Hopefully on your next stay with us we can earn a 5 star rating from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently started to review places I've stayed on Tripadvisor, and even though it has been a couple of years since I stayed at La Sirena, I felt it only right to give it a review! A friend and I stayed here in July of 2011 for 4 days while we visited Manuel Antonio Park. We had an AMAZING experience at this hotel! The rooms are basic but quaint and clean. The rooms had A/C (a plus in Costa Rica during July!), cable television, a great pool, and an excellent breakfast daily. The staff here is INCREDIBLE, that alone should make this hotel more expensive per night! They were extremely helpful and helped us navigate public transportation over to the park, told us about the cool places to hit up at the park as well as in Quepos, even gave us some tokens to get a free drink at a local bar. Can't remember the name of it, but its right around the corner, and the bartender Davis was awesome! Everyone was friendly here, and always wore a smile! The pool is great and private! I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I head back down to Costa Rica! Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDBCharlottesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to surpass your expectations and that you were able to give us a 5 star review. I have made sure that staff is aware of how helpful you found them and they were happy to hear that you found them "incredible." Its always pleasant to give them this type of news.We look forward to your next stay with us and thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Clean and very convenient to the bus stop. We stayed here and took the bus to Manuel Antonio (about $1.25 Round trip). Nice staff. At first we didn't have hot water. The came and fixed it IMMEDIATELY. Good breakfast to start the day. Very friendly. If you are on a budget, this place is a must .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comunc8cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you found our staff to be helpful and our breakfast good... I apologize about your issue with the hot water however I am glad that we were able to quickly get the problem fixed for you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Quepos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here last week. The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially the overnight guard). The rooms were had storage organizer/shelf which was helpful as we were backpacking it. The rooms and bathroom was clean. Our room had a large flat screen tv which was great to watch in the late evenings. There was a pool with loungers which was an awesome way to cool down from really hot days. Breakfast was provided which was very filling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the La Sirena. We hope you travel to Quepos soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 13 in Quepos
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
3.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos

Address: | 25 Metros Oeste desde el Banco Nacional, Quepos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in Costa Rica on the Central Pacific Coast, just a 25 minute flight or 2 hour drive from San Jose. We proudly offer 14 lovely rooms with air conditioning, cable television, mini fridge, telephone, swimming pool, digital safe and tour office ALL conveniently located in the center of Quepos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirena
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing