We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Foresta Nature Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
125
112
45
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
112
45
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sirenabudget hotelthe busthe breakfast areamanuel antoniocosta ricalovely little hotelfresh fruitplenty of hot watereggs and toastsmall hotelstayed here for nightswi fipizza placepool area isnice poolnew marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

As always I arrived for my Manuel Antonio vacations and I choose to stay with Lucy and her staff at LA SIRENA in Quepos.Rooms got free phone calls into Costa rica and good safe boxes...This is my third time with them..Convenience, nice ,warm breakfast.U R minutes from Manuel Antonio beaches and U got a nice pool..Concierge Elias can give U any information about anything on town..If U stay in La Sirena Don't forget to visit blocks away the Kamuk casino after 900pm where the action is if U know what I mean...Alone or with my EX if I going to stay in Quepos or manuel Antonio,La sorena is the Hotel to stay..Love U people!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank metalcuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for continuing to come back and stay with us. We are really glad you enjoy your time with us each visit and that the staff is always helpful.. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Quepos..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room had everything we ever needed, including tv and even a safe. It was very clean. Nice customer service. Since it is located in downtown Quepos, you wont see nice views anywhere. If driving to Manuel Antonio, this is a good option since you wont have to pay ridiculous prices near the national park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfonsoCeciliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had everything you needed to make your stay with us a pleasant one and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are also happy to hear that you found the price that you paid was reasonable especially compared to others in the area.

We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in our neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Centro Quepos so good location for some who don'td want to stay at the higher priced Manuel Antonio beach area which is where you will up spending most of your time. But the bus is cheap for a 20 minute despite the annoying stops every 200 feet. Secure. Great staff. Problem is all the rooms are poolside so forget about sleeping early or sleeping in. Too loud.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your review.. Excuse the delay in responding as since you stayed with in December and we did not receive the review until August 21 we wanted to check with our staff that was working during that time. Although we are happy to hear that you found the staff helpful and the hotel secure we do apologize for the excessive noise that you had during your stay.

If you stay with us again, we will be sure to put you in another room further away from any noise. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at La Sirena for 3 nights this May, taking day trips to Parque Manuel Antonio, the Villa Vanilla Spice plantation, and a canopy walk. The standard room was an excellent value. We enjoyed being in the heart of downtown Quepos, with many restaurants within a couple of blocks. And the staff was great, keeping an eye on our car, which we parked in front the hotel each night. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review and that you took the time to let everyone on trip advisor know about your experience with us here at the La Sirena. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Quepos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Sirena in Quepos for one night while visiting Manuel Antonio National Park (about 20 min away). It is walking distance to the water and restaurants, stores, and the bus station. The woman at the front desk was helpful and gracious. After I had checked out they kept my bags for me while I went to Manuel Antonio. The free breakfast consists of your choice of eggs/omelet with toast or French toast, plus coffee, juice, and fresh fruit. The room and bathroom were very, very clean. It is a small, basic room but all I needed for the night. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews