We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Great place, friendly people, very chill town, great little cafe to eat near by.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Chadillac1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2010

This is one of the very few hotels "in town" where everything is within walking distance. There is a courtyard pool and outdoor eating area and the rooms are air-conditioned (this is very hot, humid weather here). Great typical Costa Rican restaurants within a block of this hotel.
The staff, particularly Marcos and Ken, were extremely helpful and friendly.
The Manuel Antonio Park was about a 20 minute ride away with gorgeous white sand beaches and well-guided nature walks. Bring your towel and swim suit!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The hotel and bar area was very nice. The room clean enough although it smelled of amonia...i guess that means it was clean! The hotel staff were very helpful planning our fishing trip and day plans. In Quepos, it's a great budget option.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblintravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This hotel is in the perfect location within Quepos to get anything you need from food to pharmacy to supermarket, all in walking distance. Breakfast was great with fruit, eggs and toast. Nice clean pool and rooms. Staff was extremely helpful in making suggestions where to eat and where to purchase certain items. We had an excellent time there and will go back again and again. Thanks for making our honeymoon even better!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My daughter and I were visiting Quepos while exploring Costa Rica's lush Central and South Pacific Coast, by rental car. I parked the car as directed by the La Sirena Staff, and did not move it for 2 days. This small hotel is well located in the central part of Quepos, within 1 block from the Pacific Ocean, World Class Restaurants and Shops, a varied Bar Scene, even a Coffee Roaster and Cafe Bistro. Also of note is the Bakery across the street, where an early morning cup of coffee can be purchased.
The town of Quepos is located adjacent to Manuel Antonio National Park and Resort Area, and the La Sirena Staff can arrange any of the numerous activiies available in the area. I should also mention, Fred the Parrot, who hangs out by the Bar and Pool and greets you as you enter. Only after I had checked out of La Sirena, and I prepared to drive, did I notice that Ramon the Night Guard had lowered the antenna and had folded in the rear view mirrors to prevent damage. Just another example of the thoughtfulness of the La Sirena's Staff. My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay at La Sirena, and as I am in process of emigrating to Costa Rica, La Sirena will be my Hotel of choice in the Quepos / Manuel Antonio area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShorebillyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We stayed at LaSirena three nights and used it as our base for exploring Manuel Antonio. Since were there over Christmas, we wanted to be in Quepos so we could walk to Christmas Eve Mass with the locals. We were glad there was internet access but we had some dificulty getting through to our email accounts on Christmas morning.

As others have commented, the hotel was, clean, safe, and friendly. The breakfasts were good but it was the same thing each morning. It was hot during our stay so the pool and room AC were very welcome. There is really not that much special about Quepos itself but it was fun exploring and we liked it better than staying with the gringos in the fancier self-contained hotels closer to the Park. We had a rented SUV and the night hotel security guard was very concerned that we park it close to the hotel front door. I know theft is a problem because our car was broken into when we parked it along the road near the park entrance. It would have been better to pay to park in one of the lots.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCMPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We choose the Sirena hotel based on Lonely Planet and on recommendations on Trip Advisor and decided to stay 4 nights with their special offer 4 for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean and is situated in the center of Quepos, steps from restaurants, bars and shops and a short distance from the bus station. The local bus to Manuel Antonio and the Beach is very convenient and really inexpensive. The hotel has a night auditor on duty and offers two Internet boots for guests. The breakfast included in the prize was very good and they served it to us ahead of the indicated breakfast time almost every day as our outdoor activities made us leave the hotel early. All the staff was very nice and friendly and treated you as friends - we have been welcomed by Marcos (sho speaks fluently English) by name upon arrival, even if we had only e-mail-contact before that. We took one tour to Manuel Antonio NP, arranged by Marcos, which was interesting, and then stayed at the beach for the rest of the day. Another day Marcos arranged for us the Catamaran sailing morning tour with swimming and snorkling, a really good experience with a good crew and good food. Our main goal for choosing Quepos was a planed deep-sea fishing for billfish and we took a full-day trip on our last day. We had no luck with marlin or sail and finally had two MahiMahi.
We would definitively recommend La Sirena hotel and would choose to stay in the lively town of Quepos again instead of Manuel Antonio.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 13 in Quepos
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
3.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos

Address: | 25 Metros Oeste desde el Banco Nacional, Quepos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in Costa Rica on the Central Pacific Coast, just a 25 minute flight or 2 hour drive from San Jose. We proudly offer 14 lovely rooms with air conditioning, cable television, mini fridge, telephone, swimming pool, digital safe and tour office ALL conveniently located in the center of Quepos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirena
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing