We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Mimos(Manuel Antonio)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (168)
    Filter reviews
    168 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    78
    27
    6
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    50
    78
    27
    6
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmonkey tourswim up barwhite water raftingcanopy safarimaxi paligrocery storecosta ricatwo bedroom condoutility feemanuel antoniobooked through rcirecommend this resortglobal connectionslobby and pool areaoff the beaten pathfruit standevery other day
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    88 - 93 of 168 reviews
    Reviewed 23 September 2013

    We arrived at 6pm at resort after traveling from Colorado. Michael checked us in on Sunday evening. He did not ask us how our journey was and he was not friendly or welcoming. We went to bed and the next morning maid comes to room to clean. I told her that we had just arrived (in Spanish) and to come back tomorrow. An hour later Michael comes to pool and accused us of damaging the countertop (one tile was broken and concave) in kitchen with a bag of ice (keep in mind maid went into unit after we had left). We did not buy a bag of ice.We asked to talk to manager. The next day, Elizabeth Lee met with is and again accused us of breaking countertop. She basically called us liars. In 14 years with RCI, I have never come upon anything like this occurring. I feel the staff set us up to get gringo money. They charged me $200 on credit card for damage to countertop but unit was damaged all over. Be aware of condition of unit at check-in and take pictures.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    13  Thank Susan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

    My wife and another couple spent a great week at the resort. It is the perfect spot to relax after a hard day of fishing, zip lining, white water rafting and exploring Manuel Antonio park. We were in unit 210 looking down over the pool and swim up bar. Large 2 bedroom unit with all the essentials necessary for a fantastic week. Michael and Jorge who are on duty every day are extremely knowledgable and speak fluent English. Our only complaint was the hot water. It would come and go and sometimes leave you soaped up and cold. It is an issue they are working on. You have to remember where you are, and for Costa Rica Puebli Real is a Hidden Gem!

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank bigjac1952
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2013

    The staff at Pueblo Real are very nice and accommodating, especially Michael and Jorge. I am glad to have met them all. The facilities are excellent except they could update the linens and install new mattresses. I also liked that Pueblo Real was out some distance (4 km) from Quespos because it was nice going back in the evening to rest. It was very comfortable. The owners of the restaurant Cayuga, Anna and Cayuga were very nice and provided good breakfasts, lunches and dinner.

    Room Tip: A room facing the pool is very nice.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Loraine S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    We stayed here as a family in July through Diamond Resorts timeshare. The manager Elizabeth Lee and her staff were very accommodating. The resort is small and does not have a restaurant. However, there is a lady that comes to serve breakfast meals in the outdoor gazebo. She also has her own restaurant you can walk to down the road. Most of the people staying there the week we were there went on the daily tours you can sign up for at the front desk. When we'd get back, everyone hung out at the swim up bar at the pool.
    Bring cash! You can leave it in the room safe. The resort requires cash deposits for the tours and one excursion we went on only took cash.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank Mhiller53
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2013

    I absolutely loved this very nice hotel/timeshare. Everyone was nice, and very helpful. They helped with booking a couple of activities.... the Nauyaca Waterfall, which is about an hour away, horseback riding to the waterfall including breakfast and lunch for $60, definitely a must see....and also the mangrove kayaking, which was $45 per person, and the guide's name was Andre, and he was THE BEST. Another definitely must see.... Also, they were able to set us up at a nice restaurant in Quepos with a lobster dinner which was about $21 per person, and he called a day ahead of time, as we ordered a lot of lobster. The pool is super clean and nice, as well as the beautiful grounds. They do offer internet for $12 for the entire week, but after the first night, the internet went out because of the storms. It rained almost everyday starting at about 2pm. One night a lightening bolt hit the hotel roof, and blew out the internet, and so the hotel gave us a refund for that, as it never worked again. We did several other activities in the area, and had a great time. Manuel Antonio park is nice, and we did NOT have a guide, and you don't need one, and it's where the best beaches are. Don't swim in Quepos itself, as it's very polluted. You definitely need a car to get around, as this place is located about 5 miles away from the town of Quepos. There is a really nice restaurant across the street, which had good food one night, and there's a fruit stand at the end of the dirt road out by the main highway. We mostly cooked at the timeshare every night, and used their BBQ's. Hope you have a nice time if you choose to stay at this timeshare... we loved it !!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank rvrratjill
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews