We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small local restaurant”
Review of soda sanchez

soda sanchez
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Quepos
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Typical food, seafood, fast food. Good Prices, Excellent attencion
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small local restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was great place for local food. Service was friendly and hospitable. Did not seem like a place for pasta but one of the kids did not feel like local food and had great pasta.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    77
    24
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super tasty, quality food!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went here twice for lunch for "casado" with fish. YUMMY!!!! This is a great local place that isn't fancy by any stretch but it's clean with excellent food! Oh and it's quite cheap compared to other places around Quepos. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moevso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

So I will tell you we had yet to find a restaurant that had really good local food. Then we stumbled upon Soda Sanchez and it all changed. the first night we were there we had there local dish with grilled chicken and the kids had quesadillas and we were satisfied. Then over the next few nights we thought we should try other places and we did but none compared to this place. On our second visit I had fish and I asked the woman if the chef could grill it for me and she said of course and then I asked if they could grill me plantains and she said yes. I was thrilled. The fish was so good that even my daughter who hates fish loved it. So of course on our last night in Costa Rica I could think of no where else to have dinner but here. Do not hesitate..the place may be small and you may not think the food is good but it was fantastic, It is also the cheapest meals we had our whole trip

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and cheap”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food is good, there is plenty of it, and it is cheap. It's in a decent location and the bathrooms are clean too. Get the plantains with queso. Mmmmmm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidischemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great local food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wife and I wondered into the soda with no expectations. We were surprised by how good the food was. Try it!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank codyc511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed soda sanchez also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to soda sanchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing