We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very wonderful experiance!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nacientes Palmichal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nacientes Palmichal
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very wonderful experiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here with my delegation and had the time of my life. The food is amazing. The people are very friendly and helpful the whole community is filled with good people. Lots to do and is surrounded by beautiful nature.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kayhla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Nacientes Palmichal is a beautiful location with a good selection of activities to do if you are interested in a rural/local lifestyle. The staff is friendly and excellent.

Ultimately, it's too expensive for a backpacker, but good if you want to get away from touristy areas and experience an important part of Costa Rica.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnovan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood,ON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A wonderful time was spent by us and our 11 high school students that we brought. Dance lessons, wonderful hikes and incredible food. Sleeping quarters were rustic but clean and ample for a school group. Sergio was a wonderful guide! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went down to costa rica for a school trip and Nacientes Palmichal was one of the two communities i stayed at. It was really great! Everyone in my group loved it because of the surrounding nature and because there were also other kids our age. We felt at home and that will always be one of the best feelings.

Thanks to everyone at Palmichal for creating great memories that will be never forgotten.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurapalacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed there for one week and we had an unforgetable time in Nacientes Palmichal! The resort is locaded in a beautiful nature with a wonderful view. The stuff war very polite, friendly and warmly and we felt very welcome. The accommodation was very clean and nicely decorated. The price was justified. We made a trip to an coffee plantation and saw a lot of a amazing things.The couple who offered the trip was very funny and friendly.This was just one of our trip we did, but we can recommend all of the trips the resort offers!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna_und_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Staying here for over a week was a wonderful experience. The people made the place come alive, the weather and the beautiful landscape made it a relaxing and enjoyable time here. Touring the grounds brought a wonderful feeling of being at one with the place. Taking a hike up the mountain introduced us to beautiful butterflies and even better scenery. The food here was amazing, home made tortilla and home made food kept making go back for seconds. You cannot go wrong with the rooms, they have a beautifully painted murals on the wall. Overall this trip was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Any room you choose is great and has a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheriff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We took our honeymoon trip to Costa Rica (we're from New York), and stayed for 3 days at your wonderful lodge! We had a wonderful time, with very comfortable accommodations and great home-cooked food, but more than that, we really appreciated the warmth and kindness that you showed us!

It was wonderful hearing about the history of your lodge, and all the environmental education you do. Meeting Don Manuel and touring his family coffee far was definitely a highlight of the trip, complete with a little tortilla, guitar and stories!

Not only was it a wonderful place to stay, but Hernan also helped us plan the rest of our trip, as we headed off to another ACTUAR lodge!

Here's a photo with us (in the middle) and two wonderful staff (Hernan on the left)! Thanks again for a great time, and we've already recommended you to several friends!

Mayowa and Nate

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 294Nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Province of San Jose
23.0 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
8.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
8.7 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
9.4 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#4 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nacientes Palmichal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nacientes Palmichal

Property: Nacientes Palmichal
Address: Adessaru | Palmichal de Acosta, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Province of San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nacientes Palmichal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nacientes Palmichal Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing