We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trully unique peacefull & relaxing expierence, like no other in Costa Rica.”
Review of Hotel Linda Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Linda Vista
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Escazu
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“A trully unique peacefull & relaxing expierence, like no other in Costa Rica.”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our visit to the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Spa located in Escazu ,was a trully unique peacefull & relaxing expierence, like no other in Costa Rica,our first experience was at the counter with Bryan make us fell welcome,with such a friendly smile ,all the time,took the time to explain all that is available ,T & C of hotel policy,offer us something to drink,walk us to the room,then later at the evening, for Dinner he greed us again at the restaurant ,he introduce us with the Chef Aris, that also was very friendly and smiling all the time ,the grill chicken was was tender, the vegetables were fresh,my wife loved the Italian lasagna ,nothing like tradditional Costa Rican breakfast ..the views of San Jose and other provinces are like no other,we would come back here...thank you.!!

Room Tip: the view ,just the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    20
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
16
32
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I arrived, was picked up at the airport and taken care of until departure. The staff is excellent,accommodating and very gracious. the views of San Jose are just incredible bring your camera. The food is delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Owner at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the comment.
We'll keep doing our best and striving to the best costumer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have stayed here few times and recommended including my family. The location has breathtaking views and you are just 15 minutes away from town. Every need and want I had was satisfied, they will take care of you. Paradise made sure to communicate and discuss my itinerary and dietary needs prior to arrival.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I really liked this hotel. It has a very large and beautiful view over San Jose, from the garden and the restaurant. The restaurant served delicious food. There were extremely helpful pleasant staff especially Fernando. I would come back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Owner at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We are very that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Here at BW Paradise we value every review to guarantee the best costumare care an satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Pain, AB
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

When we arrived at the Hotel, we were in complete awe of the view of San Jose .... Beautiful ! Our taxi driver did not know where he was going, but there are signs all the way up showing the way. Just ensure if driving you look for "Paradise Inn" signs and you will be set. From the get go, the staff where incredibly kind and helpful. Raul, the owner spent time with us giving us directions to Poas volcano and giving us some insight in to the Tico culture. The lovely Giselle at the front desk was extremely friendly. When we arrived she had her son take us to the store a couple blocks away so we could get a few snacks. Fernando ( concierge, waiter, driver, and all around super guy ) made sure we were well fed and taken care of. For a small price he took us downtown San Jose in the Best Western van and picked us up. He was a lovely man. The food was great... Our hats off to the chef who really personalized our meals and made sure there was plenty of Imperial and Vino ! Our rooms were clean and fresh thanks to Julia. We have a family of five and found our room to have sufficient space. We had no issue with any bugs. I would bring some ear plugs as dogs seem to be everywhere (all over Costa Rica) so if you are a light sleeper, you may hear them. We never used the pool as we were gone all day, everyday. And if you are in need of some exercise, it's a very hilly area so perfect for a good cardio work out ! The owner kindly invited my husband and boys for a walk the day after we arrived. I was surprised to see the photo's my boys took from the walk ... Coffee bean trees with ripe red cherries on them, cows and a lot of chickens, beautiful views and vegetation, and churches. We started off with staying at the Inn for our first 3 days and then came back for the last night. We so looked forward to our last night. We developed a relationship with the staff and looked forward to seeing them before leaving. The Ziehr Family

Room Tip: I would just ask for a view of the city. Our room did not have a view due to the amount of beds, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Owner at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you very much for your review, here at Paradise we value each and every review in order to guarantee the best quality costumer care. we are very pleased that you are one of the many satisfied costumers.
We hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

On our first trip to CR we chose the Best Western Paradise Inn as the place to stay for our first night (launching the next morning to the coast). I think I got this hotel on Priceline as a name your own price deal. I wouldn't do that again now, knowing how spread out San Jose is. We got a cab from the airport ($30). We were fairly sure the taxi was taking us to the middle of nowhere to rape and rob us due to how far from the airport it was and in an area that you would not expect to find a hotel (up and down and up and down some crazy winding roads). We were only in the hotel for a couple of hours, had a couple of reasonably priced beers overlooking the central valley (it was quite a view). The pool did not look like something I would have wanted to swim in. We liked the outside door and enjoyed having coffee on the patio. There were a couple of sweet dogs hanging around.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Youwinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments in order to better serve you and to make every guest experience more enjoyable with us. We are glad you enjoyed our view, garden and balcony. Since it was your first time in CR you noticed we are a mountainous country, most roads do go up and down mountains. We are a mountain hotel away from the traffic, crowds and city noise. We are 15 minutes away from the business district and atractions. Again we thank you for your stay and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The view is worth the stay.Take local bus to town for 25cents.Wonderful Italian restraunt 2 blocks away.Take taxi unless you have gps to locate as it on top of mountain overlooking San Jose. REMEMBER you booked for the VIEW

Room Tip: Room at end of hall in west wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judgeraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and comments. We are happy you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escazu hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada El Quijote
Posada El Quijote
#8 of 15 in Escazu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Out of Bounds Hotel
Out of Bounds Hotel
#9 of 15 in Escazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
1.7 mi away
Apartotel Don Francisco
Apartotel Don Francisco
#10 of 15 in Escazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 15 in Escazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda Vista

Property: Hotel Linda Vista
Address: Calle 105 | 400 mts Este y 3 km al sur de la Iglesia de San Antonio de Escazu, Escazu 10202, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Paradise)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Escazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Linda Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Linda Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel San Jose
Best Western Paradise Inn And Spa
Hotel Linda Vista Costa Rica/Escazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing