We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super steak & seafood!”

Factory Steak and Lobster
Reserve with OpenTable
Factory Steak and Lobster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 190 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We had the perfect steak cooked as we ordered and excellent seafood. We have been many times in the Restaurant and no complaints at all. Service and Ambient is so nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IreneH1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Irene H,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your last experience in our restaurant, we feel delighted knowing you enjoyed yourself and got to try our variety in gastronomy.
We really hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Really great steak cooked to perfection. The menu is extensive enough but not overwhelming. Excellent staff and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargaretJ659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Margaret J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we feel delighted knowing you enjoyed your visit, and got the best of the attentions.
We really hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I visited San Jose for business and had the best steak and service at Factory Steak and Lobster. Juan Carlos was my server and he was incredibly kind and made excellent recommendations. I was traveling alone and dined by myself and still had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend the tenderloin with the Malbec - one of the most delicious steaks I've had in a long time.

Thank Mel_B_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Mel_B_DC,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your last visit to our restaurant. We feel delighted knowing even though you came by your own, had an excellent time and enjoyed your steak. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Ambience was nice and service was wonderful. I ordered the lobster tail. It was average at best. Overcooked and chewy. It was a nice sized tail though. It came with a side of grilled mixed vegetables that were very good. My coworker ordered the ceviche in coconut milk. It had great flavor. There was enough for three of us to share as an appetizer. Another coworker ordered the tenderloin steak, again average he also enjoyed the grill mixed vegetables. Selections were priced fair but when the food is average you feel as if you overspent. Maybe we were here on an off night....
I have no intention of going back...

Thank jag8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear jag8386,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your last visit to our restaurant. We feel sorry to hear you consider your order was average, we will take into consideration your comments, since our only purpose is our clients satisfaction.
We really hope you come back and give us a second chance.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I have tried to eat lobster in many places but this is my favorite, the taste is delicious!!! Meats are good and service also. You can find many types of red wines, white ones are not amazing.

1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Laura B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your last visit to our restaurant. We feel delighted knowing we are your favorite place to eat lobster. It is always a pleasure to serve you, and we hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak and Lobster also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Ciudad Colon, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Factory Steak and Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing