We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #23 of 159 Restaurants in Escazu
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brasil de Santa Ana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

One of my favorite Peruvian restaurants in Costa Rica is Inka Grill. They are pretty consistent with food and service. The Pisco sours are great, the appetizers. I really the yuca balls with the cheese and anything they do with sesame. I especially love the fried ceviche - great flavors!
I can safely recommend Inka Grill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Costaricamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good peruvian dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent meal of house ceviche and Arroz con Mariscos. Plus two very good Pisco sours.
Live jazz music created a nice ambience. Pretty room, well decorated. Only negative $60.00 US for a solo dinner a bit expensive. Would recommend as one of the better meals I had the past two weeks here in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuna Tartar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The location and atmosphere were typical Multiplaza, Escazu; nice, open air and facing the parking lot. From that perspective not much to review. However the service was attentive and quite good. All the food served to our table of 7 looked amazing. My Tuna Tartar was to die for. In fact it was so good, my son and I went to the Montes de Oca location the next day for lunch and both order the TT.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great peruvian Ceviche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Inka grill is a great place if you are looking for peruvian food. The "Tiraditos" and ceviches are all really good. The "yuca" balls stuffed with cheese or meat are great appetizers. And the tuna with sesame is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMMM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ceviche bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This place is located in the Multiplaza mall and hence, is very convenient for folks who stay at the Intercontinental Real.
I had ceviche for the 1st time and I loved it. I learnt that Costa Rica has their own "version" (if I may use that term) of ceviche, but I really loved the 3 types of ceviche served at the Inka Grill esp the "tiger milk" type.

I had just beer and ceviche :) hence, cannot comment on the other stuff available ... but what I had was very blissful and satisfying (for both the mind and the body)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Curridabat, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing