We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sole Mio

Sole Mio
Ranked #58 of 156 Restaurants in Escazu
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We had a party of four and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their entrees and salads! I recommend getting two orders of focaccia to start. I myself had the spaghetti bolognese and it was wonderful! Entrees and starter prices are a pretty great deal for the money but be careful when ordering wine and alcohol. The bottles of wine they had "on special" were $70 a piece so make sure you ask the price before you agree to a bottle. In closing this was a great experience and I will definitely be back next time I am in CR!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
394 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very cozy place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Best Pizza in Costa Rica!
It is a low light ambience restaurant. Salads and pizza were great and service too!
We went with friends that live in Costa Rica and like this place!!!
I will go back!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nabeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best pizza we know and individual service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

It's not easy to find a good pizza in Costa Rica, but Sole Mio has one of the best, for us the very best. The food generally is absolutely great and their service is personal, warm and friendly. They also change side dishes and - what enjoyed me most when I had to eat gluten free- they now provide "pasta sin gluten".
So, whatever you wish to enjoy they combine it for you with gluten free pasta if you need to watch this for health reasons.

Very relaxing, but same importantly all is "muy rico". Go there !

...and if you love sharing dishes as our family does, ask for an Italian antipasti and share it. This is overwhelming !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DagmarMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Ihave lived in Costa Rica for 6 years and this is without a doubt the best pizza I had here. Also, I thought the Anti-pasta was excellent along with service. I will be going back very soon, maybe today.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were directed to this Italian restaurant by a Costa Rican business contact whose family is originally from Italy. This was the first good pizza we'd had on our latest visit to Escazu. Very traditional Italian-style pizza and very good. We eat early so had this lovely place almost to ourselves and with great service. At the end of our meal the host offered us complimentary glasses of desert wine - molto delizioso! Located around the MultiPlaza area and has on-site parking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elaefcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sole Mio also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing