We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Review of KC Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Hotel San Jose
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i think this is an excellent hotel even if you are going for busisness or pleasure this hotel is great its on the middle on san jose located in an excellent area, you have everything near you , the attention is great , the restaurant the rooms , pool and building itself is great , absolutly nothing bad

Room Tip: this hotel does not has a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I needed a hotel for my last night in Costa Rica and the JC Hotel was just what I had been looking for. It was recommended to me by someone fromt he car and motorcyle rental Wild Rider because it is about 25 mins to walk from the pedestrian area and 20 mins by car from the airport. The rooms are clean and spacious and the pool area is very nice as well. I did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but it looked nice from the outside. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful at check-in.

Room Tip: ask fot the king size rooms and 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A charming hotel to have a stay in San José with a great restaurant! Plus they have now a loyalty program that allows to earn points for Award Nights or with redemption partners. Close to the city and with a great park next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is very peacefull, the rooms are spaced and very comfy. Pool and food are excellents and the service is INCREDIBLE!
We stay 3 nights and everything was perfect. The location is not so for of the center of the city and parctical from the international airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, great pool, excellent breakfast. Rooms were average, but that was fine as we were just looking for a quick place to crash after landing in San Jose. The hotel ran out of water in the bathrooms due to a problem with their pump and water delivery, affected us taking a shower the next day but Alan and his staff were gracious to offer us a discount on the room price.

We stayed here on the front and back ends of our trip to Costa Rica. It's a good property, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We travelled to this resort in a large group. The lobby is very nice but small, and there are complimentary computers and wifi. There is also a small pool and restaurant in a courtyard area. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great at speaking English and Spanish. However, the TV was old and scratchy. The bathroom was clean and all the amenities included in the room were nice. The dinners and breakfast Buffett were good. I do not think this hotel is geared towards families, because there are no family friendly amenities besides the pool. It is more geared towards business travelers, groups and couples. Overall, nice stay and nice staff, I recommend for a short stay. P.S. it was in a nice neighborhood with a park and nice shops and cafés near by. Very safe.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

KC Colaye Hotel was a wonderful place to stay while we were in San Jose. We did day trips from this area and the staff was simply amazing at organizing transportation for us. The rooms and hotel were very clean, well maintained, including a lovely pool and restaurant. The hotel offered a lovely complimentary hot/ cold buffet breakfast as well. It is located in the business district, however, if you wish to visit a convenience store or grab some pizza, if is across the street from the security parking lot of the hotel. Sadly, I can’t remember all of the staff member’s names, but our family wishes to thank them for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VisitNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#37 of 78 in San Jose
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing