We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a good Hotel and a great location”
Review of KC Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Hotel San Jose
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here a long time ago before I found Hotel Isla Verde, The best thing about this place is it's location right near Downtown and Central Park, I love that its right next to the park(huge park) I would get up early in the mornings and walk the park and talk to the locals and see all the people walk, run and exercise. The Staff was also very accommodating and very friendly. The pool area was small but sufficient, The walls in the room are very thin so I suggest that you stay in the second floor to help with the noise of people talking in the hallway. Overall If I had to stay near Downtown for business this is the place to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio F, Gerente de Marketing at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I came here to spend the weekend with my girlfriend. The place was great, the rooms were big and comfy and the A/C was not needed, as it was cool enough.

The hotel itself is very nice and clean, the staff is very corteous and polite. The food is very good and the amenities they offer.

I would recommend this hotel for a business trip and for couples. It's great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, y estamos en constantes mejores por lo que agradecemos sus observaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good room, comfortable bed, everything was clean. Nice to have the in-room safe. Had to switch rooms after check-in because AC wasn't working and we paid extra to have it. Second room AC didn't work well, but we just stayed. Walls are very thin - could hear conversations in hallway and reception (our room was near the front). Pool was beautiful, and the free breakfast was delicious. Staff was attentive and very helpful.

Room Tip: I would stay upstairs for less noise. Be sure to get a room with AC.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bekita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, y estamos en constantes mejores por lo que agradecemos sus observaciones y agradecemos su compresión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a real Good Hotel not Bad at all Just the only inconvenience was not been talk about Family Rooms are without aircondiciner Breakfast was very good the location is perfect very close to Downtown san Jose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel, great location. Nice staff and nice facilities. Only negative is the breakfast.Overall its a great place for the value and proximity to the park and small restaurants are within a block. Also very safe to walk around there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in a "kitchenette" room for 12 days for a trip combining business and pleasure. The staff was wonderful, the facility clean and the food tasty. The hotel is situated within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Non-Spanish speakers will find English spoken at the front desk.


Have a good trip.

Room Tip: Hints: Bring a power strip as outlets are scarce. A room *Not* adjacent to the animal hospital mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i think this is an excellent hotel even if you are going for busisness or pleasure this hotel is great its on the middle on san jose located in an excellent area, you have everything near you , the attention is great , the restaurant the rooms , pool and building itself is great , absolutly nothing bad

Room Tip: this hotel does not has a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 77 in San Jose
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#37 of 77 in San Jose
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing