We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view from central valley”

Valle Azul Restaurante
Ranked #164 of 681 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$30 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Author of a restaurant with a wide variety of meats fish and seafood, also serve pastas and risottos , wines , beers and spirits from the best regions
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Beautifull view, one of the best in San Jose Central Valley, good service, good variety of food, 20 minutes from downtown, a little tricky to get, you will need information map or gps.

Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiu J, Gerente at Valle Azul Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

hello, how are you, I found your message without answering and I wanted to do since the administration of Blue Valley has changed recently. There have been many improvements, it has been remodeled a bit, but the flavor of Old House, stays in place,
We invite you to visit us one day, and we rotulos on the road !! ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went with friends for dinner. The view of the city was wonderful and the food was quite good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiu J, Gerente at Valle Azul Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016
Google Translation

hola, como estas, me he encontrado tu mensaje si reponder y he querido hacerlo ya que la administracion de Valle Azul ha cambiado hace poco. Han Habido muchas mejoras, se ha remodelado un poco, pero el sabor a Casa antigua, permanece en el lugar,
Queremos invitarte a visitarnos algun dia,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We went to the Mirador Valle Azul Restaurant a few times while we were staying at the Best Western Paradise where we discovered the fabulous find at the top of the hill. The view is spectacular as they have panoramic glass in the main dining area. In the evening San Jose looks like a city of candles as the heat rising up causes the lights to appear like they are flickering.

We were greeted by the Maître de in a Tux, this is the dress code in the restaurant for the employees, and brought us to our seats. He pulled out the chair for both of us; ladies first of course, placed a cloth napkin in our laps and gave us the menu. We were then approached by another gentleman, the Manager we think, and he asked us where we were from and we had some light and friendly conversation. He then asked us what we would like to drink and would return to answer any questions regarding the menu and to tell us the specials.

Needless to say we were very impressed already. As I mentioned, the view was spectacular and we were taking in all the beauty of the evening at our candlelit table. We were brought our drinks and told the specials and left to peruse the menu.

We started off with a fresh and tasty salad. For the main course Don had a typical fish and pasta dish that melted in his mouth. I had raviolis – two different kinds – in a scrumptious cream sauce. We were asked if we would like coffee and it was served with warm milk, as it should be I have decided everywhere, and we reviewed the desserts. Don who usually goes for the chocolate went with a coconut flan and I went with a warm chocolate cake with ice cream. Again our taste buds were bursting with pleasure. Their menu included your “typical” Italian desserts as well, but we were taken with the choices we went with.

This was one of the best, high-end, Italian meals we have had and we have both been to the North End in Boston – famous for its authentic Italian cuisine. Also, the prices were reasonable for the quality and service that you received. If you are in the San Jose area and are looking for a romantic evening with delicious food, excellent service and spectacular food, this is a must.

The restaurant also serves lunch and would be the ideal place to have your wedding/reception. If you are coming to San Jose and do not want to stay in the city, The Best Western Paradise was clean, comfortable, has friendly staff and is reasonably priced. It resides only 20 minutes away from downtown San Jose via cab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chaimpupic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiu J, Gerente at Valle Azul Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

hello, chaimpupic
how are you, I found your message without answering and I wanted to do since the administration of Blue Valley has changed recently.
  There have been many improvements, it has been remodeled a bit, but the flavor of Old House, stays in place,
We invite you to visit us someday,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Good food and espectacular view of the city of San José from high up in the hills.

1  Thank JorgeVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiu J, Gerente at Valle Azul Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

JORGE VARGAS
hello, how are you, I found your message without answering and I wanted to do since the administration of Blue Valley has changed recently.
  There have been many improvements, it has been remodeled a bit, but the flavor of Old House, stays in place,
We invite you to visit us someday, we already have road signs !! ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Unfortunately, this quaint restaurant overlooking the city takes advantage of tourists. I was overcharged several hundred dollars on a bill and was unable to have my credit card company resolve the matter.

5  Thank Chinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valle Azul Restaurante also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Valle Azul Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing