We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Nieves!”
Review of POPS

POPS
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Nieves!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've been going to Pops since I can remember, middle and high school, college and now. The service is great and the ice screams are really good. The nieves are very refreshing and come in a big variety. It's a flavor that takes you back in time! Big variety and all are good, especially the cookie, blackberry nieve and the chocobanano!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    210
    82
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American in Costa Rica
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun place for ice cream”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My kids are 3 & 6 and love ice cream. Pops is good and there is one on many corners of the city. They will let you dip the cones into a hard chocolate shell. The kids LOVE that. Lots of fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nature+surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great milk”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Natural flavors and whole milk make great ice cream.Try the mango, coffee, coconut flavors. Locations everywhere and fairly priced products.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excllents Ice cream”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The ice creams the best on tren personal need to be more pro active, locales needs to be more módem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overpriced for no flavor”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

It was our second time visiting and this time we had out of town guests with us, terrible service when there are a handful of employees behind the counter yet only one of them
Is taking orders. You have to know what flavor you want when you order because if you don't the clerk gets upset at you and rushes you. The texture of the ice cream was ok, the taste? Let's just say it tasted like nothing! We ordered different flavors to try out orange, chocolate, vanilla, coconut and not one of them had taste! I think I'd rather get a cone from mcdonalds when I crave one or maybe even learn to make some and sell it for much less. A single scoop on a cone is $2.00 US dollars that is unless you order a sugar cone which is $0.20 additional cents. Tables weren't clean and floor was a bit sticky.

Helpful?
Thank Strllradvsoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed POPS also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to POPS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing