We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in San Jose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    405
    159
    40
    14
See reviews for
163
291
75
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a great stay. Centrally located. Eclectic. Felt very safe and welcome in hotel. Breakfast was a hit with my 13 year old son who came to play soccer. We felt so comfortable and enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay 2 times during our right day visit! The staff was great. Our maid Eloisa was very hospitable & personable. She always had a smile and was okay with us not needing daily room cleaning. We went all the way to the Banco de Costa Rica near the Plaza de la Cultura to find that the exchange rate was better at the hotel! From that point on, we just exchanged at the hotel. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Only drawback is that there is not a free hotel shuttle. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was by far the best place I stayed in in Costa Rica. Hotel had well decorated rooms, both public and guest rooms. Included breakfast was an excellent buffet. I stayed in two different rooms, and both were quiet, but I understand that some rooms above entertainment rooms were noisy at night. Location was in not such a good area, but I was not in city long enough to do much walking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We only stayed one night before flying out of Costa Rica. Drive time to Airport is approx 25 minutes before rush hour traffic starts up. Cannot comment on location/neighborhood as it was quick stay. Very clean and spacious room. Nice beds. Restaurant was nice. The city noises are VERY loud and kept waking us up - even up on the 8th floor. Also - no window curtains to close - so also very bright. The shower temperature was never consistent. I ended up being frozen then scalded within seconds. Not a good nights sleep, would not stay here again. Oct 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuhnsl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, big flat screen tv, great breakfast that is included in the price, great decor. A little noisy because of street noise, so close all the curtains and take ear plugs. Great local location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 76 in San Jose
1,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 76 in San Jose
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 76 in San Jose
938 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana

Property: Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Address: Avenida 3 Calle 38 y 40, San Jose 433-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing