We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Machu Picchu

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Machu Picchu
Ranked #157 of 630 Restaurants in San Jose
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Went there with two friends and had a bad experience. The food was very tasty, but unfortunately we found a huge fried FLY on our Jalea de Mariscos...then a hair on my ceviche. That really made my appetite go down the drain. It is a shame because the food is good and tasty, but they need to do something with the hygiene on the kitchen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Peruvian" style food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The quality of food has gone down over the years. I'd avoid the place . There are so many better restaurant selections in San JOse

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 111ChuckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Find!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We found this place via TripAdvisor and we were very pleased overall. Menu was available in English and had a great variety of different offerings. Good signature drink too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Peruvian food”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The restaurant is located in Sabana (San Jose) and set in an older time period. To date it has been the best best steak we have had in Costa Rica in nearly 11 years. The portions are nice and the price is good. Food is hot and fresh. The staff attends well. A must go if you like Peruvian food or if you never had it and must try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffreydcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is a Peruvian restaurant, the food was delicious, nice atmosphere, excellent service and good setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwannaseetheworld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machu Picchu also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Machu Picchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing