We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, good, and delicious, the healthy deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardin del Parque - CLOSED

Jardin del Parque
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating
la playa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, good, and delicious, the healthy deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very impressed with the freshness of the ingredients and the way they are combined to make the best tasting vegetarian food. Delicious juices from unique combinations of natural fruits , the coffee was super light, crisp and energizing, the small salad was super fresh the dressing flavorfull with mixed nuts, and the main course also delicious, rice noodles with locally produced vegetables and a spicy special sauce so good. A vegetarian restaurant for everyone, the ingredients used are so fresh and good it makes for real HEALTHY food. I do not live in San Jose and I am not a vegetarian but I will go eat here a El Jardin every time I am in San Jose. PURA VIDA de verdad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Food here tasted so fresh and delicious. Everything we had was good (e.g., black bean soup, tofu burger, fresh juice). Owners and staff were super nice and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tchbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Fresh, tasty veggie food. Cool atmosphere. Friendly staff. Healthy too and good value in a city that didn't feel like it was bursting with options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice location right next to the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Great location to relax, though not for long if they're busy. If that's the case, it's time to eat and leave.

I thought the prices were standard, and the same with the portion sizes. Check it out during a non busy time.

Be warn they do appear to close early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcolt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is one of the best restaurants that I have found near the center of San Jose! The atmosphere of the restaurant is very relaxing in a city that often feels very chaotic. It is right across the street from el parque nacional. By the way, the restaurant is only open between 11 am and 5 pm. I enjoyed it so much that I will probably eat there again tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kranz081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jardin del Parque also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing