We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$82
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
US$151
US$99
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$99
US$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
162
261
111
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
261
111
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantclub floorcosta ricabusiness triplobby barfitness centerbreakfast buffetcity hotelbusy roadsmall casinothe main highwayabout minutes from the airportrooms are bigsoccer stadiumthe ground floorus dollarsrooms are comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici has knowledgeable and friendly staff and is well located for those with meetings in downtown San Jose. Large 24 hour supermarket just 10 seconds walk away with restaurants close by also. On the downside internet is not free in rooms and the wifi is flakey in the lobby.
I have stayed in a few 3 to 4 star hotels in San Jose and this is my pick for value and convenience.

5 star fitness centre on the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest :

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff we do appreciate very much your kind attention in letting us know your comments.

Each and every day, we are work hard to make memorable experiences in our guests, we feel very happy to know that you have a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Sincerely Yours :


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is designated a 5 star hotel by the costa rican tourist board but there is no way it deserves more than three stars. It is dated and lacks the amenities and level of service of a five star hotel. If it is to be judged by 3 star standards the hotel is perfectly fine. The rooms are reasonably large and clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is decent. The decor is rather dark and ugly though.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I know that our staff will be taking care of each and every detail that you have mentioned. Specially our Room Division Manager,

Highy appreciate your time,

Sincerely Yours :



Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

A business hotel as others have noted. Not an ideal location for vacation travelers but many tours do pick up here so that's a plus. No good food near by and the Japanese resteraunt in the hotel was terrible! There is an Avis in the hotel, another plus.

Let's put it this way, it's fine but not great. It's functional but not enjoyable. The staff were nice and so were the tour agents and car folks.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerrodKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I had read it might be noisy so i brought my port. speakers to defeat noise it was fine, NO stray dogs barking which is what I hate the most. The food will surprise you the Japanese restaurant is 10/10 the other looked good but did not eat there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucevodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed two nights here in March with a Gate 1 tour. The hotel is centrally located and has restaurants and some shops nearby. I needed internet time to confirm flights and did not have a computer, so the receptionist gave me an hour at the business center, which had faxes, computers, and printers. He also arranged for a boxed breakfast for us as we were leaving the hotel at 4:45 am the next morning. The boxes were hand delivered to us in the lobby when we arrived with our luggage. The boxes ontained banana bread and other rolls, yogurt, and fruit as well as juice; there was more food than we could eat, so we ened up leaving it with our driver. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable with mountains of pillows. The minibar was fully stocked, and a coffee pot and coffee were provided. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josiemcdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí, we highly appreciate for your kindness in letting us know your comments.

Each day is an opportunity for all of us the Staff to offer the best of our hotel to our guests, and make all their experiences happen.

We will be awaiting for your next trip to Costa Rica in order to have the opportunity to share once again your home .

Sincerely Yours :



Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews