We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
£96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£175
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £175
  • Hotels.com
    £175
  • Expedia.com
    £175
0.6 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • StayForLong
    £84
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£116
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • travelup.com
    £103
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£78
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Tripadvisor
    £76
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £131
  • StayForLong
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £131
1.5 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £145
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £138
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £138
1.5 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • StayForLong
0.9 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Jose
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
221
314
133
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
314
133
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant grocery store across the street costa rica main restaurant city hotel sabana park national stadium one night stay casino gym downtown conference taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

For a place in its price range, the hotel really excels in service and attention to small details. Rooms are cozy and clean. Main restaurant holds an extensive buffet; I'd like them to offer a la carte yet prices are affordable. Don't forget to pay a visit to Fuji, a Japanese restaurant in the first floor. Great!

Room tip: Stay away from lower floor rooms on the west side... casino is somewhat noisy.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Jorge_sainzmx:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and cozy with view to the mountains. The breakfast is just amazing and the staff is totally helpful. From the third morning they already know how I like to have my coffee :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BrigittaZ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Brigitta Z:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here overnight on the way to tarp.on fishing
Nice rooms and wifi and breakfast included . Rio Colorado office in lobby . Comfortable beds and bathrooms . Casino in the lobby . Close to the domestic airport .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Steven H:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My favorite hotel in San José when on business.
Spacious, well appointed rooms with everything you need.

Fantastic, very personal and friendly service, from bellboys to management.

The breakfast choice is awesome, as is the gym that is connected to the hotel. Whirlpool, lap pool or cardio equipment, all there. The best thing: opens already at 5am.

Recommendation: treat yourself to the club floor so you can use the lounge there- highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank beatrice695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Beatrice H:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I believe the Crowne Plaza offers a reasonable value equation, with good service, good and comfortable rooms and good food in its restaurants. On top of the other things, the hotel is very well located in perspective to the main roads and financial district, as well as the airport. It is also right next to the Sabana Park which is nice for a run. The National Football stadium is also within walking distance.

You have to adjust overall expectations if you have been to great resorts in Mexico or nice hotels in the US, but believe me it is OK for San José.

The Fuji Japanese restaurant inside has great food, although service can be slow at times. It can be packed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank josepZ7581NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jose P:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews