We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
284
321
216
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
321
216
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel miradorindoor poolcosta ricabreakfast buffetgold museumvery nice hotelhot waterwalk aroundpollofloorbellmankeyparquetoursteatropedestrianneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

If you have to stay in downtown san jose then it is perfectly fine. I only realized after that it is better to say in the nicer hotels outside of downtown like doubletree, intercon or marriott. cabs are plentiful anyway and cheap. everything is walkable from this hotel. and there is a nice park and plenty of restaurants around it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Signed up for the room special that offered a bottle of wine and plate of cheese with the room. After calling the front desk 3 times for the wine and cheese we gave up. Upon checking out we asked the manager for a reduction of the room price and were told, sorry but no.

Would not stay again nor recommend this hotel to any one. There are many better hotels in San Jose for the same money.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. This hotel feels like you are staying in a nursing home. After 12 mid night the main door to the lobby is locked, so you cannot get in unless some one from inside opens up the door. The food tast like hospital food. The executive floor and the guest service area and what they offer is a joke...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The location was great and the service was the best. We had a corner room on the 14th floor, and the view was wonderful. We especially felt safe at the hotel...security was appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalbert6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Great location and amentities for the price! I like the location and it was very pretty and roomy. The breakfast buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews