We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
284
321
216
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
321
216
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel miradorindoor poolcosta ricabreakfast buffetgold museumfront desk staffvery nice hotelhot waterwalk aroundpollofloorbellmanparquetoursteatropedestrianneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Signed up for the room special that offered a bottle of wine and plate of cheese with the room. After calling the front desk 3 times for the wine and cheese we gave up. Upon checking out we asked the manager for a reduction of the room price and were told, sorry but no.

Would not stay again nor recommend this hotel to any one. There are many better hotels in San Jose for the same money.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. This hotel feels like you are staying in a nursing home. After 12 mid night the main door to the lobby is locked, so you cannot get in unless some one from inside opens up the door. The food tast like hospital food. The executive floor and the guest service area and what they offer is a joke...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The location was great and the service was the best. We had a corner room on the 14th floor, and the view was wonderful. We especially felt safe at the hotel...security was appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalbert6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Great location and amentities for the price! I like the location and it was very pretty and roomy. The breakfast buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This hotel is within walking distance of most things to see in central San Jose, although San Jose is a pretty rough city and walking other than during daylight and business hours may not be a good idea. The staff was courteous, but quite stiff by Costa Rican standards. The hotel says it is Five Stars, but that is a big stretch. It may have been so once, but it is faded. We stayed two different times over two weeks. First room was a little worn but generally well-maintained. Second room was notably shopworn. Cleanliness was good in both. In general, the place feels like it is in decline. We ate at both the first-floor buffet and the top floor elegant restaurant. The food was mediocre and the service was less than mediocre.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdxhej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews