We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Beautiful hotel, very clean, very modern but with character. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and outdoor grounds were very nice. Only spent the night, it was about 30 min $30 taxi ride to airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Karen H:


Kindest regards from all our staff and my own, we are very pleased that your stay in our hotel has been first class and all our services were satisfactory, we all hope to have the opportunity to have him on again to overcome their own expectations again.

sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed there for one night on our way to Arenal. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean. We had complementary break-fast, which was very nice. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable. My wife loved the "sleep number" bed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rks_michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear rks_michigan

Yours sincerely on behalf of all our staff and my own, we are extremely grateful for chosen for your stay in San Jose and haver written about our hotel, all here hope to have the opportunity to have you again in our hotel for so power exceed all your expectations.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M.
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is set away a bit from the real hussle and bussle of San Jose. BUT there are restaurants in walking distance and the hotel is LOVELY! The breakfast is delicious and abundant and the rooms are GIANT and CLEAN and MODERN and have all amenities needed including strong WI FI! The pool area is beautiful and the staff is excellent and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: close to the lobby as the hotel is large and the floorplan is a bit confusing!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear pji

This is to say hello and tell you we are pleased that your stay at our hotel was first class and our services were to your liking, all our staff is extremely grateful for having chosen to stay on your visit to our country, all here waiting for the opportunity to have you back for so to overcome their own expectations.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Radisson was the perfect hotel to launch our Costa Rican vacation. We flew in on a red eye from LAX and were looking for a place to stay for the day that was in town and had a pool for the kids to play in. The Radisson exceeded our expectations. They gave us early check in (3 rooms) at 9AM. We were on the Executive floor, so we had access to a common area with breakfast and snacks throughout the day. The pool was great for the kids to play in. It was outside with plenty of shade if need be. Gold's Gym was attached to the hotel and hotel guests had access to the gym. The Radisson is also a short walk to the center of town where there is a tremendous amount of activity on Sundays. To finish up our one night stay, the buffet breakfast was included in our rate.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Executive rooms on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Jefe13:

Kindest regards from all our staff and my own, we are pleased that your stay at our hotel was first class and all of our services and facilities were to your liking, also we are pleased that enjoyed their holidays our beautiful country, I want to thank you for your wonderful comment and 4 Star rate this prestigious website, we hope to have the chance to see them again soon and exceed their own expectations.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had requested a suite which was not what they had for us when we arrived even though we had called earlier in the week to confirm. We eventually got the room we wanted which was nice. But then they didn't have champagne on New Year's Eve?? And there was odd loud music playing very early in the morning in the hallway. It was not in an easily accessible or populated part of the city. Overall not a bad stay but kind of empty and eerie, especially for New Years.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Marissa M

Kindest regards from all our staff and my own, let me ask the most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with regard to your request for room, which we are already taking the necessary steps to ensure that such situations do not return happen with our team and also thank you for all the details refelja us feedback, so we can improve on for that kind of detail, all the staff wish to have the opportunity to have you again in our hotel for well able to overcome their own expectations in your next visit to this hotel.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest Service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to spend your time downtown this hotel is a great location. Free parking, restaurant with breakfast option, free wifi and friendly multi lingual service. Comfortable beds and clean good sized rooms and bathrooms. Easy access to the freeway of you want to spend time in Escazu. Area is a little sketchy but I didn't feel like it was a problem. I did drive everywhere I went.
Enjoy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear PeterBruceG:

A pleasure to greet us very pleased that your stay in our hotel was first class, the staff of our hotel is extremely grateful for your wonderful comment and rate 5 stars eventhough it had a small time lag in the delivery of the room, is something which are taking the necessary measures for this type of situation does not happen again, hope to have the opportunities to see you again to well to overcome their own expectations.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would definitely stay here again! The service was first-rate. We were upgraded to the executive floor and it was greatly appreciated after a long morning of traveling on the road. The service and the amenities on this floor are first-rate. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The room service food was good but could use some improvement. The pool area is beautiful and perfect for relaxing. The location is just a short and pleasant walk towards the city centre. Overall, our stay was close to perfection!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear NatashaOH:

Yours sincerely on behalf of all our staff and my own, we are pleased that your stay in our hotel was first class and the services provided were satisfactory, we are extremely grateful to the wonderful comments about the services provided and our facilities, we thank you also for your score of 5 stars, we want to have the opportunity to have you with us again so appliance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 77 in San Jose
1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#8 of 77 in San Jose
956 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 77 in San Jose
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Address: Central Street & 3rd-15th Ave, San Jose 558-2120, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#3 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#5 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location near the historic city center, the Radisson Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica offers comfortable accommodations in the city's vibrant financial, commercial and government district. The hotel is also close to major attractions including the National Theatre, Golden Museum and a range of shopping and dining options. While staying with us, you will enjoy on-site amenities such as a Fitness Center, Executive Lounge, an on-site casino, spacious meeting rooms and two restaurants - everything you need for a truly exceptional hotel stay. Reserve your stay online today and experience the comfort and convenience of the Radisson Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Europa Hotel San Jose
Radisson Europa Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing