We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place in SJO.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
San Jose , Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place in SJO.”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Beautifully done , great service & food . All at a reasonable price. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IknowCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    103
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
101
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed here for only 2 nights traveling through Costa Rica. This hotel was by far my favorite only because it was super clean, comfortable and convenient. It was only a $5 cab ride to downtown San Jose. The front desk was helpful. The restaurant was delicious and the service was great. The beds were super comfy and I got a good nights sleep.

I just really loved the simplicity of the hotel. Nothing too fancy but still satisfied my needs. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lchoi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My partner and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 days/3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff was excellent and we can't say enough about the concierge, Jorge and the lovely host whom dealt with our every need during breakfast time. Loved them! With that said the breakfast was yummy! The rooms were small but adequate, clean and we didn't miss a wink of sleep on the cozy beds. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for great value, excellent service, fabulous food, and good location in San Jose.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazzaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I stayed here after arriving from a 22 hour trip. The taxi made speedy progress to the Hotel. I checked in almost midnight, had a room downstairs near the lobby - but the room was very plush, the bed was excellent (maybe I was too weary from a long 2 flights)
The breakfast was simple but nutritious and thats fine by me, my spouse had a hot breakfast she enjoyed it too and the staff were good.
The area is quite nice - especially if you know San Jose!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCD11RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

THIS IS NOT A BARCELO HOTEL AS I DID NOT SEE ANY SIGNS OR MARKINGS.

Booked this on referral from my local business contact and got $90 rate. Very good for clean, updated and well decorated hotel. Got breakfast from the menu and free internet. Room 110 is in first floor. This hotel has a 'courtyard' style layout but there is no courtyard, just a partially open air with covered roof. Therefore, there is no window to look outside so you get an indoor hallway or courtyard view, same for many rooms so maybe you should ask when booking. No problem as I stayed 2 nights and was out on business. Probably get outside view from 2nd floor rooms. Hotel is only 2 floors.
The room was clean, but smallish; more the size of European small hotel rooms. The bed was a King and really good/comfortable. awesome. Towels were nice but bathroom size very small.
Service at front desk and restaurant was quite good and lobby has 2 computers open to use but I had my own. Lobby is small as this is a boutique style hotel. Location was quiet side street off the service road on the Sabana park area. Basically a residential area. Did not see much of restaurants in walking distance. Presently, the outer road has lots of construction which reduces the neighborhood appeal considerably (this is not the street of the hotel but the main road)
Overall, it suited my needs pretty well. Attractive furnishings, good service, food, a very small gym 3 machines, but local area is not suited for walking and exploring as much as Sabana north section.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JES006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2005

This hotel was better than we expected - the room was spacious, with 2 double beds, a dresser, minibar, and a chair. Clean, with cable TV and internet access available (in the front lobby). This is a good choice if you need to stay in San Jose before catching a morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srismi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2005

This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel, in a good location. It is reasonably priced, though not a "budget" priced hotel. If you are used to US standards, you will not be disappointed. We were there for a few days in late December 2004 to early January 2005. The staff is very friendly. There is free internet access (high speed) , and the breakfast is included. There are pool privileges at anothere hotel in town in the chain. This hotel is nothing fancy, and the rooms are a bit small, but considering the price, it is safe, clean, friendly, and in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank theredtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 mi away
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
#40 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
#26 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.6 mi away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#11 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites

Property: Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
Address: Calle Lang, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near La Sabana Metropolitan Park, the heart of the city of San Jose, you will find Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites, ready to offer you a comfortable and friendly environment where guests can enjoy themselves of the peacefulness and security of the area. The Hotel is located just 1.2 Miles from downtown San Jose and 10 miles from Juan Santamaria International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Del Valle Hotel And Suites
Rincon Del Valle Hotel San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing