We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
1,434
436
63
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
436
63
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel garden suite victorian mansion rooftop jacuzzi one night costa rica boutique hotel our honeymoon open courtyard last night an oasis beautiful room next morning standard room would highly recommend this hotel small hotel long flight
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This is the way to start your stay in Costa Rica. Comfortable rooms,good hairdryer.Good helpful professional staff. Love the courtyard and restaurant furnishings. Excellent menu, one of the best wine lists in the world. Our room was quite small but we were only there overnight and picked up to move on before breakfast.

Room tip: Away from the road as traffic is busy all night.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here one night after arrival. Very comfortable and inviting rooms and setting and a good restaurant. Good location near city center -- a bit of a hike but definitely walk-able. I highly recommend it if you are in the area.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights on our arrival in Costa Rica. We had a nice clean room with an inside terrace. Staff were all very good. A bit of a muddle at the reception as we had to stay an extra night than originally planned due to the hurricane cutting off where we were due to go and uncertainty over meal plans but all sorted. The food was excellent Delicious breakfast two mornings. We had one evening meal and were very impressed with the standard of food

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizzySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 toddlers for 3 days. Beautiful colonial style hotel, excellent service, beautiful rooms, excellent restaurant, great location, safe parking,... Only thing we would add is a swimming pool.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here on our first night in Costa Rica and it was a great choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is lovely , an old colonial house that has retained much of its character while having all modern luxuries. Rooms are very spacious with no 2 the same , they are well appointed and very clean. We ate in the restaurant which was also very good, we felt prices were a little steep until we realised this is the norm for Costa Rica

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews