We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great rooms !”
Reviewed 11 April 2010

One night sleep review !
On arrival with our group we all got a beautiful room, actually rather an apartment !
Unbelievable, for the two of us...a living room, annex open kitchen, equipped with everything you can think of, and...two (!) bedrooms !
Large TV set, DVD and video player...
Nice grounds too, with beautiful fresco's on the walls outside, and luxurious furniture on the inside.
Only had breakfast here which was good, but rather crowdy, we had to sit on the bar to eat, no worries.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    94
    65
    25
    18
See reviews for
81
85
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I am Costa Rican and my husband is Canadian and we love staying at Casa Conde when we visit our family in Costa Rica. he location can be a bit tricky if you don't have a car. The apartments are very comfortable, although the bathroom is a bit small. Their breakfast is delicious. We really appreciated the attitude of all the staff and their willingess to help - from the guards at the front, to the front desk to the housekeepers - nothing was too much trouble. We especially appreciated Raul in the dining room - every morning he made us feel truly welcome . Thanks also to Maggie in reservations - it was a pleasure dealing with her. Can't wait for our next visit to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colucci98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Our stay at Casa Conde was excellent. Not only did my son and I each have our own bedrooms, but the in-suite kitchen area included a washer and a dryer. While at first glance, it may appear to be rather far on the outskirts of San Jose, the bus stop is a short walk away, and downtown is a 10-minute bus ride away. The courtyard of this place is beautiful and the security is good. There's a nice private outdoor hot tub. The swimming pool is next to the restaurant area, as is the sauna. The on-site restaurant is decent, if a bit expensive, and the included free breakfast is amazing. There's a bit of "city noise" but all-in-all, I don't think you could ask for a nicer place. We booked through Hotels.com and got our suite for $90 a night.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RasheaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very spacious rooms - we had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen for just the 2 of us. Would be excellent for a business traveler or a family with children. Not super-luxurious, but functional and clean. Helpful front desk with good English. Unfortunately the pool area was in constant use for private events (wedding, parties) the entire time we were there so we could not relax and enjoy it. The restaurant (dinner) was a bit overpriced with spotty service (and for some reason they never had napkins unless you asked for them), but the food was good. The breakfast buffet featured an omelette and waffle station in addition to fresh fruit, breads, juices and typical Costa Rican breakfast fare. The hotel is not walking distance from anything and the neighborhood looked a bit sketchy for a stroll, but taxis into town were relatively inexpensive and easy to come by.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majorcubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ Church
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in room 304 and I encountered some difficulties with the room, in terms of the telephones not working and only having one which was in my colleague's bedroom to share. Also the clock and the lamp were not working and sometimes workmen passed right by my window day or night. The showerhead needed to be changed and bathrooms are a little small.

However the warmth, courtesy and helpfulness of the staff members more than made up for these inconveniences. I would like to mention some who made me smile, tried to make things better and helped in anyway. Erick, the handyman, Fabio, front desk, Leonardo, who took me to and from the airport and Othneil (?) who not only drove me but helped me find the right suitcase to buy. For those of you whose names I didn't get, like the gentleman who tried to help me find the church I was looking for, I thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaBG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Loved the hotel, staff, rooms, food. You cannot beat the price for a two bedroom suite with full kitchen, dining and living room. The only down side is small bathroom.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KTutor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

*Keep in mind, when coming to CR the the airport is not located in San Jose.
San Jose isn't the nicest city in the world and this hotels' surroundings are kind of questionable, but this hotel was niiice. Excellent, helpful, caring service. The food was great and the rooms felt like an apartment. Great place to come from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plannbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
4.5 mi away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#12 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
4.7 mi away
Colours Oasis Resort
Colours Oasis Resort
#30 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Property: Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Address: Transversal 11 | Costado Sur, Southwest side from Parque de la Paz, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is a Four Acre Colonial Village style hotel of 100 guest rooms located within a residential neighborhood where you will be able to share a cup of Costa Rican coffee with our Good Neighbor Package. Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is located 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport and just 5 minutes from downtown San Jose where you will be able to enjoy spectacular plays in the National Theatre with our Cultural Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Conde Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Apartotel And Suites San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing