We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Del Rey
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$82
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
US$151
US$99
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$99
US$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
36
51
29
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
51
29
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle malebeautiful womenadult entertainmentshapes and sizesstar ratedcosta ricachristmas vacationinteresting peoplemain shoppingcentral americatwo blocksrooms are cleantwo nightslargotaorminasjodowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times, the hotel is ok, I totally enjoy the bands at the key Largo and I love Latin women.
I don't recommend the restaurant,but I'm picky.
I've stayed here many times without a problem, but checking out on may 30 the new morning guy was charging me 21$ to much.when I returned to the hotel on june1, Juan working the front desk called the manager and they immediately corrected the charge.
When I was checking out june2 the morning guy tried to pull off the same thing again, this time being ready for his poor math I corrected it. I advise y'all look over your charges and have your calculator handy to devide the total amount of colonies by the latest exchange rate at the hotel.
I like the hotel I only hope that the manager gives the fellow a lesson in using a calculator.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank slepyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

If you are a single man this is not a bad place. Don't expect overly nice rooms, maid service is good, can't walk 10 steps without a hooker aproaching you, their resturant is crap, and their might be some shady drug business immediately outside the hotel. During the day it is not too far from city center with a lot of shoping, but that's not why men come here. I recommend you do some research into other hotels close by, that offer bfast, and don't have a "joiner fee". I may come back (although I prefer thailand) but won't stay here again.... just not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mowenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We chose the Del Rey, and yes, bought the t-shirt. The three of us separated and were in the bars during the evening, moving from one bar to the other. My sister played the casino. The bars are filled with women wanting to make some money, even hitting on us women, which was ok with us. We felt very safe and comfortable in the hotel, as there are plenty of security men all over.....at doors, and in each bar. Staff was very professional. The bartenders were nice and friendly. Our room was roomy, 2 queen beds, quiet, air conditioned, nice bathroom with shower, tv., with a wonderful view of the goings on in the street. Each door to a room is carved wood. We ate at Del Rey restaurant across the street, called Del Mar. Excellent food. I would definitely stay here again, as it is very safe in the hotel.

Room Tip: room 212 if you want to check out street action.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dinagarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Located downtown Jose this hotel is withing walking distance of most services....I inspected the rooms and found them to be clean and ate at the restaurant but did not stay there. I strongly suggest that families and couples do not go there as the lobby is a mecca for working girls. There is a casino downstair as well if one is so inclined

Room Tip: As always,,,,inspect before picking
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CentralAmericaRover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Do not die before you go to the Del Rey hotel when the cab driver ask you where you want to go you say the Del Rey Hotel buy your liquor at the duty free at the air port go to the the del rey have one beer maybe two by this time you will have met the most beautiful women you have ever seen if the only thing on your mind is how much you hate your room go to the del playa Marriott near the air port and pay them 250.00 a night

Room Tip: you sleep during the day and have fun all night
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews