We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly shady but very fun.”
Review of El Pueblo

El Pueblo
Ranked #60 of 119 things to do in San Jose
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: San Jose's nightlife is concentrated in this complex made to look like an old Spanish village.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Slightly shady but very fun.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Went here on a Saturday night at around 11:00. It's true, the area is pretty dangerous, but our hotel was one block from the place so it was fine. We went into one club that was eventually packed, had fog machines, great music,and free beer after paying for your entry!!! Yeah!!! Had a great time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    20
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a very small area in the not so good area of San Jose. I highly recommend taking a cab to and from this location to stay safe.The night life here is great, and worth going to if that is what you are looking for. We had a wonderful time both nights we went!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 23O_H_I_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Restaurant lukas @ el pueblo”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We got there kind of early around 7.00pm. We were looking for a place to eat and a bit of shopping... It was sat night. The area was dead, a few bars open, but no one around. There was only one shop open, and it was ok. The savior was the restaurant as you walk in on the right, Lukas. Good food, reasonably priced, and really nice staff. My wife said she would happily go back for dinner there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwebb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all in one”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

few nightclubs, restaurants, bars and souvenir shops.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrankWhiteToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small but charming”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Not many stores open and the bar we were in was pretty quiet even though there was a big soccer game going on.

Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pueblo also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
Curridabat, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to El Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing