We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza and calamares!”

La Fabbrica Pizzeria
Ranked #134 of 599 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
522 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“The best pizza and calamares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I have made this restaurant a "habit"! We love the thin crust pizza. The pasta is great also! What we get every time is the fried calamares as an appetizer. It includes calamares , shrimp and very thin strips of vegetables all delicately fried in a light batter. It's finger lickin' good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablocollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good food, quick service and reasonable prices. We had their food 3 times in 2 weeks. First time we did take out and the next 2 times we dined in at 2 different locations, 1 foodcourt and 1 mall restaurant. Foodcourt was very busy, but service still good. Both pizza and pasta dishes were quite good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank guruji108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

The building was nice and so was the atmosphere. the pizza was great less bread and more toppings very good. the prices were reasonable too. the service was good as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

love the pizza and they have great service. With the family we love to go for lunch when we get a chance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good modern Italian/Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Nice modern restaurant -- not fancy, but the sort of thing you might see serving a young, upscale crowd in any metro area. Ate appetizers, pizza and pasts -- all were excellent. Prices were OK, service very good. I'd certainly go back if I was staying in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamevod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fabbrica Pizzeria also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Sabana Redonda, Province of Alajuela
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to La Fabbrica Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing