We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I went to visit my Costa Rican friends and i was looking for a place to stay in San José, usually everybody and the internet's first choice is the Intercontinental but wait, next time you visit San José you better start trying something new, the Park Inn. Since you check in you can feel the welcoming atmosphere from the staff, the rooms are outstanding, great shower and super clean bathroom which is a must for me, nice towels, comfortable beds with nice linens, the wifi works at a fast pace and the gym is good enough for a quick workout.
But maybe one of the things amazed me the most was the manager, Norman Monge, you can easily tell he loves his job and he would always make a big effort to make you feel as comfortable as possible. I play tennis and in San José is almost impossible to find a court, i don't know how but Norman just nailed it, he found one for me and also help me with recommendations/reservations for nice restaurants.
So overall i can just say Park Inn is highly recommended and of course i will stay there next time !!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droscarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for te review!

We are really happy to read that your stay with us was amazing!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    459
    113
    29
    26
See reviews for
204
452
104
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I was there for the Correcaminos marathon! Incredibly awesome! Loved it, clean, downtown and practical gor everything I needed, the reservation guy... July 6th 1 pm...great! Thanks guy...Karla Hidalgo Diaz

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khidalgohotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with all the tripadvisor community,our location is always one of the things that our guests appreciate more, close to everything!

Working with the highest standards give as a result clean and comfortable rooms, that let our guests, relax after a day of work, or like you, relax after a marathon!

Best Regards
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were here for a week at a scientific meeting in the adjoining conference center. This is a large, modern hotel, with excellent infrastructure, plenty of helpful staff (except reception), beautiful garden spaces and internal vistas. Our room was huge, high ceiling, well laid out, good bathroom and shower, large comfortable bed with spotless sheets and towels. Plenty of wardrobe room and drawers for a week's clothing. Our room was quiet, away from the fitness center but had some noise from an icemaking machine nearby and early carts being wheeled in the corridor (0600). Breakfast, included, was excellent with papaya, the best pineapple, watermelon and melon. The variety of bread could be better - no real whole grain available, and a surprising lack of jam. The breakfast chef who makes your choice of omelette or eggs was perfect, and there was a good variety of hot dishes including gallo pinto, various plantain presentations and staples like bacon and scrambled eggs. The fruit juices oddly are from cartons, not fresh squeezed, and are really not nice at all (metallic tasting, which I found all over Costa Rica). Evening meals can run expensive (USD75 for two), nearly the price of the room itself. I had difficulty with a front desk clerk who was obdurate, and checking out was a long process as only a single receptionist was available, despite the queue. I got to know the run of the place during my stay and it was very enjoyable. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the city center which we felt was safe even in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 2015 overlooks the garden and is far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maracoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your last stay at our hotel, It is always a pleasure to know that a guest returns home satisfied, our goal is to exceed the guest expectations of the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast and front desk service, we appreciate any feedback of the hotel, specially because we a re a new hotel, and this help us to improve the service, Ill make sure that in your next stay, you will notice improvements in this areas.

Best Regards
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

After a very tiring day travelling to San Jose it was a very pleasant surprise to find a big chain hotel with such a warm and friendly welcome. The front desk were extremely welcoming and very professional.
OK it is a new hotel so you would expect the place to be clean and tidy but this place was immaculate in every minute detail, the room was first class as was the restaurant & bar. Room service food was also first class.
We usually use hotels near the airport when flying in and out of the country but will definitely be coming here instead now, very happy to have found this gem.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, it has a wonderful view over the city and looks amazing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel con toda la comunidad de viajeros, el chef esta muy satisfecho con sus comentarios acerca de la comida, siempre usamos provedores locales y de la mas alta calidad para todos los ingredientes de nuestra cocina.

La ubicacion del hotel es estrategica, cerca del centro de San Jose, cerca del aeropuerto internacional y a solo 5 minutos del area financiera de Escazu y Santa Ana, asi que sea cual sea su motivo de viaje, la ubicacion sera mas que funcional, esperamos tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel pronto!

Saludos Cordiales
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much; this is a very new property with huge rooms and modern Euro-design--it felt more like Sweden than Costa Rica. We had a king suite and I must say this is the first hotel room I've ever seen with a large dining room table--we could have hosted a dinner party there! Overall, it was a great place to stay--convenient location, great view from our room, professional staff--all good. It was a very nice way to begin our trip in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: The king suite was very spacious; good for a family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank You for your comments, the modern design and the strategic location are a big plus of our property, The hotel offer all the 5 stars hotel services and our work team is trained under the highest standards of operation, we give our best with every guest.

Thank You very Much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed at the Park Inn on my last night in Costa Rica, and I was amazed at the hotel staff, the beauty and comfort of the room, and I absolutely loved the new, fresh feeling of the showers in the rooms. They even provide a little shower sponge and rubber ducky!! The food was also very good, and they provide free laundry facilities which was perfect after spending the week at the other ocean and rainforest hotels where clothes didn't ever dry.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schrecker411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Siempre tratamos de adelantarnos a las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes, esto nos ayuda a mantener a todos nuestros huéspedes satisfechos, y pequeños detalles como la esponja en la ducha, te gourmet en la habitación, agua y fruta complementaria en las habitaciones, hacen que nuestro hotel se diferencia de los demás, siempre agregando color en todas las estadías.

Muchas Gracias por sus amables palabras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here flying into and flying out of San Jose and found it to be a great hotel. I would highly recommend for many reasons. Great, secure parking underground. Very easy getting from parking to the main lobby and to our rooms. Everyone is very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are big, clean and offer all amenities desired. Room service is available 24/7 and the food is great. Breakfast everyday is very very nice. No complaints at all. The family was very excited to know that we would be staying here on the way back as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5-Taking-A-Break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, una gran ventaja que tiene el hotel es el servicio de parque subterráneo gratuito, al ser Costa Rica un país tropical, a veces puede ser un problema en época lluviosa tener el parque expuesto, pero eso fue algo a lo que nos adelantamos para evitar inconvenientes.

Respecto a la comida, nuestro Chef se encarga de buscar los ingredientes mas frescos para obtener los mejor platillos, nuestro desayuno y almuerzo se han vuelto muy famosos en la ciudad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#15 of 85 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Property: Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing