We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent hotel, really modern spacious rooms with super comfy large beds and flat screen TV. The breakfast was also included which was good, plenty of fresh fruit, eggs and coffee.
The pool are is small but nice and is very pretty at night.
Good location too, 30 mins from the airport and a short taxi ride or 20 min walk into the city.
A special mention must go to Danko the concierge who helped us book our trip to La Paz, his English is really good and he is extremely friendly. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your review!

Is an honor for us to read that any of our guests was pleased with the service provided by the hotel, we work very hard to create the best experience possible.

I will let Danko know that you enjoy the tour!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
2257-1011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Well what a surprise. This new hotel in San Jose, ( Sabana) is going to give everyone a run for their money. Clean and new. Surprising and very pleasing is the fact the restaurant does not have a TV in the area what pleasure to go and eat and not have A TV MAKING NOISE. This hotel has broken tradition and gone for it. The staff is wonderful. The meals are great. The business class is above the norm. There are many included business services that are free where all others charge for. The facility's are prefect and the setting is great. Easy access to all parts of San Jose.
We were impressed. Great for the business person or the family just looking to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreydcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Greeting from San Jose Jeffretdcr!

We are glad to know that your stay with us was more than pleasant, probably one of the biggest advantages of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, is that we have the whole package, a 5 stars hotel, with complimentary breakfast, High Speed Internet, local calls and with a convenient location for any travel reason.
We also have a Leed Gold Certification and we have a 100% green operation that we try to promote with all our guests.

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at Park Inn for 4 days - the experience was pretty good - friendly front desk employee and always willing to help, good internet connection (free) , decent breakfast and walking distance to some of the restaurants recommended by Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwannaseetheworld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are always looking forward to give the best service, our front desk clerks are able to help our guests with any information of the area, restaurant recommendations, and even to help the guest to book a car or a room in another hotel if you are going out of San Jose.


Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hi- I recently stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson in San Jose, Costa Rica for 9 days. Its a new building so everything is new, and well maintained. However, my biggest issue is the fact that the hotel has a CONSTANT habit of renting out the swimming pool for private parties- that is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!. Customers pay for use of a pool and not to arrive and be told it is not available because it being used for a private party. If you read other trip advisor experiences, you will read the same thing

when i did my reservations, i did not know this. The pool was one of the main reasons I stayed at the hotel, and if its not available, why stay, or most of all, WHY do they charge the SAME rate regardless of whether the pool is open or not? for a hotel to charge customers into paying for a swimming pool and then its not available because its being rented for a private party/event is EXTREMELY DECEPTIVE!NO EXCUSES! the hotel is clearly attempting to double-dip- to have double profits by charging for pool use for customers yet at the same time renting it out for a profit to a private party- I plan to file a complaint also with the office headquarters of Radisson- i should have received some type of discount at the very least- five star hotels don't rip off customers!!so therefore its a three -star rating

Room Tip: before doing reservations, contact the hotel directly by email and state you are paying for swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Mr Marvin L

We are really sorry to read that you had an inconvenience with our pool during your stay at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, we would to apologize for this inconvenience, we completely understand your complaint and we are going to work to avoid this kind of situation, thank you very much for your feedback.

I Just sent you an email to give the follow up to your case.

Best Regards
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.Carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had a most pleasant three day stay at Park Inn in San Jose Costa Rica. Highly recommend, without hesitation. The staff was super kind, the room larger than expected with all necessary ammenities for a confortable stay. Breakfast was delicius: best Galo Pinto I had in my whole stay in Costa Rica. Should I need to come back to San Jose, would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias Gustavojc

Nuestra meta es superar las expectativas del cliente al terminar la estadia, y cuando leemos comentario como el que usted acaba de compartir con la comunidad de tripadvisor, nos damos cuenta que vamos en la direccion correcta.

No dude en contactarnos para sus futuras reservaciones!

Saludos Cordiales
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I went to visit my Costa Rican friends and i was looking for a place to stay in San José, usually everybody and the internet's first choice is the Intercontinental but wait, next time you visit San José you better start trying something new, the Park Inn. Since you check in you can feel the welcoming atmosphere from the staff, the rooms are outstanding, great shower and super clean bathroom which is a must for me, nice towels, comfortable beds with nice linens, the wifi works at a fast pace and the gym is good enough for a quick workout.
But maybe one of the things amazed me the most was the manager, Norman Monge, you can easily tell he loves his job and he would always make a big effort to make you feel as comfortable as possible. I play tennis and in San José is almost impossible to find a court, i don't know how but Norman just nailed it, he found one for me and also help me with recommendations/reservations for nice restaurants.
So overall i can just say Park Inn is highly recommended and of course i will stay there next time !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droscarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks for te review!

We are really happy to read that your stay with us was amazing!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I was there for the Correcaminos marathon! Incredibly awesome! Loved it, clean, downtown and practical gor everything I needed, the reservation guy... July 6th 1 pm...great! Thanks guy...Karla Hidalgo Diaz

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khidalgohotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with all the tripadvisor community,our location is always one of the things that our guests appreciate more, close to everything!

Working with the highest standards give as a result clean and comfortable rooms, that let our guests, relax after a day of work, or like you, relax after a marathon!

Best Regards
Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
1.2 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1,599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing