We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“contemporary euro style hotel safe and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, UAe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“contemporary euro style hotel safe and secure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We spent our final evening in Costa Rica at the Park Inn. very nice rooms with free wi fi- very nice bathrooms, and u are invited to flush toilet paper- after all restrictions in the country side!!
Ample breakfast included, hotel staff very helpful . We had rooms on both sides of the hotel with broad views. Crisp contemporary euro style lobby.

Room Tip: would go for higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill_AbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed rooms and cotemporary design
We look foward to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    459
    114
    29
    26
See reviews for
204
452
104
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Park Inn for one night en route to other parts of Costa Rica. Our king room was clean and large, with a nice view north-west to the mountains. The bathroom had a 2-person shower with a rain-head. It's convenient to have a good restaurant in the hotel (we enjoyed garlic-shrimp, sesame tuna, and especially the calamari with guacamole and wasabi for dinner); the breakfast is excellent with a good selection of fruit and breads, pancakes, eggs, etc. Downtown San Jose is a short walk (2 kilometers). We walked past a huge open air market behind the hotel which was closed when we got there; it looks like it would be interesting. We would stay again and take advantage of the hotel's walking proximity to downtown museums and sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to letting us know how was your stay
We are glad to know you enjoy our facilities and convenient location.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spend 4 days, 5 nights
Big and Clean rooms.
Great breakfast
Nice space to have a drink after a long day work
Excellent service at the bar/restaurant
The pool is small and the Gym is not that big but good enough for some workout early in the morning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALALOViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We appreciate your comment.
Thank you for your visit, and we look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights while visiting San Jose. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the National Theater and museums. The breakfast was lovely with lots of fruit and gallo pinto. The staff are very helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are glad that you enjoy our complementary full breakfast buffet and our service. We are very committed to our customers and we try to exceed our guest expectation in customer service every day .
We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great place, very good service, excellent location, you can find restaurants and night life, etc by the area, less than 1 km from Parque Metropolitano La Sabana, besides it is a good point pick ups if you are going to visit Tortuguero, Pacuare etc this hotel is 100 % sustainable and Eco friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yinier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your comments.
As you mention the hotel has a great location close to La Sabana, walking distance to downtown and just steps to Paseo Colon. We offer a complimentary breakfast and wi-fi in every stay.
We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

It´s a very nice hotel!: the rooms are big, clean, with safe box, with big TV, and the staff is very nice as well. They have a small swimming pool and a sports area to exercise.
The breakfast is not the best but apart from that, you can relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LULA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to letting us know how was your stay
We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed for just two nights in the hotel and were very satisfied.
It is a modern, clean, arty hotel that has everything one needs right there.
My husband used the gym (simple but good), I swam in the outdoors swimming pool and enjoyed the hot jacuzzi afterwards.

The receptionists are young and pleasant, they all were responsive and helpful. There is also a person outside (a security type of person) who helped us with taxis (never was a problem).

The restaurant at the hotel is modern too with a cuisine fusion (local and modern). We enjoyed the good included breakfasts and had a lunch and a dinner there too. The prices are a bit high for the quality, but it was convenient. The room service was impeccable too.

In Costa Rica one always pays a 23% tax on everything food / services related: 13% governmental tax and 10% service (tip) tax. Which is high but convince not not to worry about the tip any longer.

The hotel is 5-10 mins ride from the historical part of the city and also has couple interesting things to see in the proximity (walking distance).

It is not a cheap but good hotel! We stayed in a suit and loved it !

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank opuntus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We appreciate your visit and we look forward to welcome you again at the New Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#15 of 85 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Property: Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing