We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$82
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
US$144
US$95
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aranjuez(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cocoon Hotel(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
1,694
681
131
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
681
131
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmoon glow restauranteric robinsoncosta ricalast nightfree shuttlefree breakfastfree international callshot tubcar rentalnext morningthe san jose airportrestaurant barrooms are largepura vidawake up callan early flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,014 - 2,019 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

An absolutely perfect place to begin and end our Costa Rican experience. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are beautiful. We spent our 1st night of vacation here and looked forward the whole week at the beach to coming back for our last night of the trip. Truly home away from home. They pay for your taxi to bring you and then take you back to the airport! The restaurant onsite was fantastic, and the breakfast is unbelievable ~ you get to order off a menu! So delicious! We will recommend the Adventure Inn to everyone, and perhaps one day spend a whole week there while exploring San Jose! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solargroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

My sister and I stayed here on our final night of a 3 week backpacking tour around Central America. We wanted somewhere nice to stay, close to the airport after staying in more basic accomodation for the rest of our trip. It certainly met our expectations. We were able to check into our room early after arriving from Monteverde on the public bus (tip: get off at the airport and get a taxi from there rather than going into San Jose). Our room was very clean and enormous with a hot tub type bath, fridge, microwave, kettle, widescreen tv etc. There is a swimming pool which looked nice, free speedy internet and free breakfast which was lovely. The restaurant for dinner was good, although I'm sure there are nicer places in the centre of the city. The free taxi to the airport was great. Finally the staff were very friendly and quick to respond to emails when I was booking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We loved this hotel as we weren't looking for the North American hotel experience. It was a 10.00 cab ride from the airport and the hotel credited us back this amount. The rooms were a good size with tv,wifi etc. They have put in a pool this year also. Your hotel rate includes a cooked breakfast in the morning. All in all the hotel is good value for the money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Everything in this hotel so perfect-no need any comments-just perfect!!!!Exept-location-far away from down town and any interesting points,restaurants and shops,if you rented a car-no problem at all.Hotel staff incredable perfect.Good restaurant and very good included breakfast!
Thanks everyone.Special thanks to owners- Eric and Mike-Good job ,guys!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

There is certainly no need to rent a car to get to central San Jose with its' Central Market, museums, shopping and nightlife. About ten buses per hour leave two blocks from us for under a dollar, plus readily available taxis can easily take you into central San Jose for $15. However, Adventure Inn guests enjoy returning to our safer, quieter, less congested and less polluted neighborhood at the end of the day.

Many find no need to go into San Jose at all, within walking distance we have the Mall Cariari, restaurants, bars, casinos, movie theatres, and tours to the rainforests, whitewater rafting, canopy zip-lines, butterfly farms, hot springs, volcanoes, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

On our first trip to Costa Rica we stayed here three times: the evening of our arrival, the evening before departure and one night about midway through. It proved to be a great base camp for our explorations. Aside from the convenience to the airport, we found the staff to be friendly and quite accommodating (we left some luggage items between stays depending on what type of adventure we were off to). The in-house restaurant was good and convenient. On our last trip this last October, we stayed twice on both ends of our trip. With two taxi fares paid for by the hotel we only needed to pay one fare to get to/from the airports. The staff was again quite friendly and packed us a breakfast for an early morning flight. Our only issue was a very slippery step coming out of our room's jacuzzi tub; my wife nearly fell after showering. Otherwise we love the place; it's convenient, clean, friendly and secure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esoteric_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews