We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe clean center location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“safe clean center location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed on 2 different occasions, pre and post trip around the country. Basic hotel with decent breakfast. Located downtown and connected to a small casino. Rooms are clean and comfortable with firm beds. Nice shower with good water presser.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srgcogitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    171
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
49
138
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is not your average Sleep Inn. This was one of the nicest Sleep Inn's I have ever stayed. They have a casino on site, as well as a nice restaurant with piano music. Good luck in the casino. Not very much winning going on in there. No pool. It is downtown San Jose, so as is everything else downtown, there are large gates and fences around the entire property with security. It does make you feel secure as downtown can be a little crazy at night.

Staff was all VERY helpful and nice. Their on site sports bar was closed our entire stay, but you could order wine over from the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast buffet was pretty good each morning.

We ate in the restaurant twice. It was very good. Not cheap, but not out of line for a nicer restaurant.

We tried our hand in the casino. Yeah, got wiped out very quickly on anything we played.

We used their concierge for a tour and car rental. The rental was a little on the high end price wise, but at least the car was delivered and all was hassle free. The tour was reasonable as it was a private tour of waterfalls, just for the two of us.

Rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
I

Room Tip: No real good views from any of the rooms. If you get a taxi, make sure the driver knows some English...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunsandHosesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good for the first night when you arrive. Location is very good. Standard 3 star hotel with clean but very standard rooms. Nothing special or beautiful, but ok. Can be noisy. Wifi only works in lobby, but only after some time. Feels safe. Receptionists and person who oversees breakfast is very attentive and nice!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed here twice,both times i enjoyed my stay. have already booked a third stay.Free pick up and return to the airport and a really nice breakfast included every day.Clean rooms,friendly staff,secure parking,walking distance to shopping,museums,casino and good restaurant on site. free Wifi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1airboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean place and great personnel w great brakfast. Close to all downtown museums and very secure w a casino on site. Alejandro the waiter very helpful and adrian in reception too. Always go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean, nice rooms with a great breakfast. Staff is nice. 3 internet stations. Easy walking distance to the parks, museums, shopping and downtown. Small and secure Casino on site. Secured area to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i just got back from coats rica and staid 2 days in this hotel
the location is central , the rooms are nice and clean , free wi -fi in the loby .
the food is good
all around a very nice hotel
the only downfall is the noisy air condition

Room Tip: i was in room 314 it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiri_hirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 76 in San Jose
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 76 in San Jose
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 76 in San Jose
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
0.3 mi away
Taormina Hotel and Casino
Taormina Hotel and Casino
#15 of 76 in San Jose
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#30 of 76 in San Jose
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas

Property: Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas
Address: Avenida 3 entre calles 9 y 11 | Costado Este del Parque Morazan, San Jose 1655 1000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sleep Inn San Jose Down town is conveniently located in the heart of the city, only fifteen kilometers from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. It is only a short distance from tourist attractions like the Teatro Nacional, Museo de Jade, Museo de Oro, parks that are part of our national heritage, and many others.Our guests can start the day with a complimentary full American buffet breakfast, from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn San Jose Costa Rica
Sleep Inn Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing