We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!”

Restaurante Nuestra Tierra
Ranked #82 of 647 Restaurants in San Jose
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

On our first day in San Jose, we visited this place for lunch and it was the best! Make sure you take a red taxi to this place and also the taxi driver resets the meter. If you are looking for authentic local flavors, come to this place! It can be a bit expensive as we spent about $16 USD per person but it was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TwoToedSloth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    172
    147
    81
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food good BAD price”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Food was good, casado was 3 times the price of an average typical plate, it was rustic for the bana leaf, juice was tasty.
Will not return

Helpful?
Thank Sharpe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nuestra Tierra Restaurant: great food and drinks!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was introduced to the "Miguelito", a coconut drink mixed with their local guero rum...exelente! I had the pork rind dinner and their tostones with guacamole and bean dip is also outstanding. It's a cutely decorated restaurant located on a fairly busy corner. Great service too...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of downtown San Jose. Good food, good atmosphere, and pretty decor. Best of all, the service was better than any restaurant we are at while in CR.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“5 star Manhattan prices, 3 star Costa Rican food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The service was good, the food decent-ish and the place had a nice ambience. What brings it down to a low rating was when my friend and I shared a meal, had a bottle of sangria and a coffee, the price was....... $90!!! NINETY US DOLLARS! This is why, I give this place a low rating. If it was $50, it would have been a great meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Nuestra Tierra also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Restaurante Nuestra Tierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing