We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild and crazy icon”
Review of Soda Tapia

Soda Tapia
Ranked #139 of 644 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wild and crazy icon”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Go to the ST at Sabana Park. Meet Ticos here or just watch the crowd. Dare you to have a conversation with the highway traffic at your feet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    140
    131
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good honest Tico food served well”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped here late for a snack and battidos. The food was good, service was quick and they are open 24 hours a day!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlanDonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“all good”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have only been to the one at the end of Paseo Colon near La Sabana. I go here for breakfast when it's not included with my hotel.
Good food, reasonable service; decent prices for what you get.
I saw one near Forum in Santa Ana and want to try it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackstraw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice diner”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I visited their Lindora location for lunch and I was very surprised with the good food, simple but good, I had a Chicken Pocket with a lot of cheese and I mean a lot of cheese. The atmosphere reminds me to a good old diner back in Uptown Minneapolis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferdyeguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really enjoyed breakfast here! We tried a late breakfast and we all loved the food. Nothing fancy but a very traditional place to eat. Good service as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Tapia also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Soda Tapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing