We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food;good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #17 of 600 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food;good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Limoncello was recommended at our B&B, Casa 69. A very good array of Italian dishes with attentive but not obtrusive service. Quiet atmosphere; very enjoyable

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GratefulCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    50
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, close by the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This Italian restaurant had good food and a huge selection of gluten free pasta. I'm not gluten intolerant, but I thought is was great they offered that. My dish of gnocchi in a pesto cream sauce with shrimp was swimming in the sauce, which was odd, but it tasted good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tandembiker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch at charming Limoncello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Looking for another restaurant, we fell into this lovely place..... in a beautiful old Tico house. Had a chicken caesar salad, and a local beer, with some yummy little rolls.... then homemade Amaretto ice cream.......my husband had the vegetable soup and tiramissou.....they have a non smoking section that really works - and an open patio in the middle.....reasonable prices and superb service, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Visited this place together with wife and friends, and the first impression is nice. The pasta my wife ordered was tasteless and mine was not very well cooked, nevertheless the taste was OK. My friends had the same experience of tasteless food. It's not an expensive place which is evident in the quality of the food. Regarding the service, one of our waiters didn't really looked happy to be there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good service & nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I came with my husband on Friday and even when the first floor is full, the door man provide us with a private room very cozy, service was fast and provided suggestions

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing